SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Misses' Evening)

8 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 1:02 PM
Last Updated:1/17/13 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks great, cannot wait to see the finished gown.
11/27/12 1:46 PM
karenadey said...
can't wait to see it finished
11/27/12 3:23 PM
mnitts said...
Ditto looks like it will be amazing. Can't wait to see it.
11/27/12 3:48 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous...can't wait to see your progress! Thanks for sharing this.
11/27/12 5:01 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looking forward to seeing your progress
11/28/12 11:48 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, it looks beautiful so far! The lines are very classic and elegant, and the fabric is gorgeous!
12/15/12 3:04 PM
RMJ said...
What a lucky future niece-in-law you have, it looks great!
12/15/12 9:06 PM
MaryDB said...
It's looking gorgeous. Keep us posted.
12/16/12 1:40 AM
regal80 said...
wow, that's looking nice can't wait to see it finished :)
12/16/12 4:33 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow...this turned out so lovely! Beautiful work. I'm sure your niece-in-law was thrilled with her gorgeous gown.
1/17/13 1:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness! This is gorgeous. Wonderful work- I am sure she will be a most beautiful bride.
1/17/13 1:45 PM
HermionesEveningBag said...
This is beautiful! Fabulous.
1/17/13 2:20 PM
PattyE said...
It's amazing...absolutely beautiful!
1/17/13 3:07 PM
Quickie said...
it is stunning
1/17/13 3:39 PM
mnitts said...
Congrats! Stunning work. You should be so proud of yourself.
1/17/13 4:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am in awe of anyone who has the courage to tackle a wedding gown. It's enchanting.
1/17/13 4:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Spectacular! I hope to someday make a gown like this, plus I have this great pattern in my stash. Thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review!
1/17/13 4:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Spectacular. Absolutely beautiful work
1/17/13 4:38 PM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Your work is amazing!
1/17/13 4:44 PM
caper81 said...
This dress is a masterpiece! I am seriously in awe! It actually looks very similar to my wedding dress (I bought mine). I'm sure your niece looked stunning in this gorgeous dress. Very helpful review too. :)
1/17/13 5:17 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! You did an amazing job. Lucky bride.
1/17/13 8:31 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:36 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:37 AM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!!!
1/18/13 6:52 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful dress that is skillfully constructed. Can't wait to see a photo of the big day.
1/18/13 9:35 AM
swany said...
Thank you for the technique. This is the style my daughter would like but I haven't been able to find anything close.
1/18/13 9:36 AM
Timmithea said...
What a beautiful dress.
1/18/13 10:00 AM
couturemom said...
Thank you so much for sharing all the photos! I love to see how the dresses are constructed.
1/18/13 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work. It's just wonderful.
1/18/13 2:29 PM
nitsel said...
What an interesting review! The dress is beautiful and , like couturemom, I love to see how formal dresses are constructed. Thanks for all the pictures. I'm sure she will be a beautiful bride and even more beautiful because of all your hard work on her dress!
1/18/13 5:27 PM
becca a said...
Absolutely stunning dress! What a lucky bride.
1/18/13 6:14 PM
portercs said...
Lovely!
1/19/13 9:55 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow that is fantastic, so much work but it is beautiful, can't believe you made that so fast. lovely
1/19/13 1:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
So stunning, cannot believe you made this dress in one month. Loved your detailed review! Your NIL is very fortunate!!! Am sure she was beautiful in her dress!!
1/19/13 5:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
What a confection! What a treat!
1/19/13 10:19 PM
pakrk said...
So beautiful & great construction pics!
1/21/13 7:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! What a gorgeous gown!
1/21/13 8:28 PM
Butter Bean said...
A very beautiful dress! You did a great job. It's definitely a lot more stressful when you get a short deadline! Loved the pictures.
1/22/13 8:18 AM
BeckyC said...
The wedding gown is AMAZING! Thank you so much for your detailed review and photos. Your niece-in-law is one lucky bride. I hope you post photos of her in it on her wedding day.
1/22/13 9:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a talented seamstress you are!
1/22/13 6:23 PM
elpaulson said...
Gorgeous! You said you used 13 bones rather than the 4 suggested. Can you explain where you placed them? I am using this pattern as my wedding dress, but have some sagging/pulling under the bust that I *hope* boning may take care of. I am up to 6 bones, but hesitate to put them over the curved princess seams. Thanks!
1/6/14 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 7879

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: wordchick

Review