Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2237 (Misses' Evening) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 918 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 1:02 PM
Last Updated:1/17/13 1:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks great, cannot wait to see the finished gown.
11/27/12 1:46 PM
karenadey said...
can't wait to see it finished
11/27/12 3:23 PM
mnitts said...
Ditto looks like it will be amazing. Can't wait to see it.
11/27/12 3:48 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous...can't wait to see your progress! Thanks for sharing this.
11/27/12 5:01 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looking forward to seeing your progress
11/28/12 11:48 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, it looks beautiful so far! The lines are very classic and elegant, and the fabric is gorgeous!
12/15/12 3:04 PM
RMJ said...
What a lucky future niece-in-law you have, it looks great!
12/15/12 9:06 PM
MaryDB said...
It's looking gorgeous. Keep us posted.
12/16/12 1:40 AM
regal80 said...
wow, that's looking nice can't wait to see it finished :)
12/16/12 4:33 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow...this turned out so lovely! Beautiful work. I'm sure your niece-in-law was thrilled with her gorgeous gown.
1/17/13 1:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness! This is gorgeous. Wonderful work- I am sure she will be a most beautiful bride.
1/17/13 1:45 PM
HermionesEveningBag said...
This is beautiful! Fabulous.
1/17/13 2:20 PM
PattyE said...
It's amazing...absolutely beautiful!
1/17/13 3:07 PM
Quickie said...
it is stunning
1/17/13 3:39 PM
mnitts said...
Congrats! Stunning work. You should be so proud of yourself.
1/17/13 4:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am in awe of anyone who has the courage to tackle a wedding gown. It's enchanting.
1/17/13 4:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Spectacular! I hope to someday make a gown like this, plus I have this great pattern in my stash. Thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review!
1/17/13 4:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Spectacular. Absolutely beautiful work
1/17/13 4:38 PM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Your work is amazing!
1/17/13 4:44 PM
caper81 said...
This dress is a masterpiece! I am seriously in awe! It actually looks very similar to my wedding dress (I bought mine). I'm sure your niece looked stunning in this gorgeous dress. Very helpful review too. :)
1/17/13 5:17 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! You did an amazing job. Lucky bride.
1/17/13 8:31 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:36 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:37 AM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!!!
1/18/13 6:52 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful dress that is skillfully constructed. Can't wait to see a photo of the big day.
1/18/13 9:35 AM
swany said...
Thank you for the technique. This is the style my daughter would like but I haven't been able to find anything close.
1/18/13 9:36 AM
Timmithea said...
What a beautiful dress.
1/18/13 10:00 AM
couturemom said...
Thank you so much for sharing all the photos! I love to see how the dresses are constructed.
1/18/13 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work. It's just wonderful.
1/18/13 2:29 PM
nitsel said...
What an interesting review! The dress is beautiful and , like couturemom, I love to see how formal dresses are constructed. Thanks for all the pictures. I'm sure she will be a beautiful bride and even more beautiful because of all your hard work on her dress!
1/18/13 5:27 PM
becca a said...
Absolutely stunning dress! What a lucky bride.
1/18/13 6:14 PM
portercs said...
Lovely!
1/19/13 9:55 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow that is fantastic, so much work but it is beautiful, can't believe you made that so fast. lovely
1/19/13 1:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
So stunning, cannot believe you made this dress in one month. Loved your detailed review! Your NIL is very fortunate!!! Am sure she was beautiful in her dress!!
1/19/13 5:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
What a confection! What a treat!
1/19/13 10:19 PM
pakrk said...
So beautiful & great construction pics!
1/21/13 7:00 PM
GodsgirlT said...
WOW! What a gorgeous gown!
1/21/13 8:28 PM
Butter Bean said...
A very beautiful dress! You did a great job. It's definitely a lot more stressful when you get a short deadline! Loved the pictures.
1/22/13 8:18 AM
BeckyC said...
The wedding gown is AMAZING! Thank you so much for your detailed review and photos. Your niece-in-law is one lucky bride. I hope you post photos of her in it on her wedding day.
1/22/13 9:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a talented seamstress you are!
1/22/13 6:23 PM
elpaulson said...
Gorgeous! You said you used 13 bones rather than the 4 suggested. Can you explain where you placed them? I am using this pattern as my wedding dress, but have some sagging/pulling under the bust that I *hope* boning may take care of. I am up to 6 bones, but hesitate to put them over the curved princess seams. Thanks!
1/6/14 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us