Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 235056-1002 (LBD l'Oeuvre au Noir) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 252 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 54
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 3:09 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 3:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Great dress, I love the way you have combined different fabrics to add interest.
11/28/12 4:02 PM
cowgirlbb said...
I think you look great! Nice job and the review is good too. And, I think you are right in that few of us really need a LBD anymore but I am glad I made mine too.
11/28/12 4:23 PM
mm said...
I hope you enjoy wearing your LBD. You look beautiful in it.
11/28/12 10:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for explaining why you did things the way you did. Sexy back! I love your dress and you look so nice in it. Perhaps repeat in your favourite colour?
11/29/12 0:29 AM
wendyrb said...
Beautifully done dress and review too. I thought I didn't need 1, but you've gotten me thinking about a LBD again. Thanks!
11/29/12 1:22 AM
regal80 said...
I can't get over that you drafted it yourself. You did a wonderful job and I love the little details. Great job!
11/29/12 3:00 AM
mmcp said...
Hey, everyone needs an LBD and you have just proven why--and you completely accomplished the day-to-night thing. It looks terrific, congratulations!
11/29/12 6:07 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is lovely and your review is great. That dress can go many places as you have shown in the photo with the added jacket.
11/29/12 2:58 PM
crazygrad said...
what an interesting dress!
11/30/12 5:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love the mesh in back- what a great idea!!
12/1/12 7:41 AM
Ladana said...
You are so pretty in the dress. I love the back!
12/1/12 12:33 PM
Quickie said...
thank you all for the kind words
12/1/12 1:43 PM
Quickie said...
thank you all for the kind words
12/1/12 1:44 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is a very nice adaptation if the LBD. your stretchy sheer details make it an interesting dress. Good job!
12/2/12 7:34 AM
poetsie said...
Great dress, love this sexy back. groetjes Diana
12/2/12 2:11 PM
Quickie said...
Thanks to both of you, Diana, a special greet for you here.... Such a surprise you found me, as this summer you were the one who helped me acquiring the lovely sheer mesh on my back of my dress
12/2/12 4:21 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful dress! The sheer back and sleeves are such a great idea since they can be covered by a jacket for a more casual style!
12/4/12 6:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us