Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1285 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 631 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 5:55 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 5:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
61sew4fun said...
Love your dress and the fit , great mock wrap style.
11/28/12 6:02 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Unusual pattern and a dress which fits you very well. Love, love, love the chunky belt...
11/28/12 6:36 PM
Athene said...
Very nice dress and such a lovely fit on you.
11/28/12 7:31 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you.
11/28/12 8:38 PM
PattyE said...
Very cute dress
11/28/12 11:21 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have a piece of fabric and this pattern in my queue. Thanks for the review - it looks great!
11/28/12 11:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it.
11/29/12 0:28 AM
Fran G said...
Great styling of this dress..you are so tiny! Also love your pulled back hairstyle.
11/29/12 7:53 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - really lovely and fun; love your styling of the outfit. I'm adding this pattern to my stash!
11/29/12 9:14 AM
aaltje said...
I really love it and you look great wearing it (including the booties!)
11/29/12 5:18 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
11/29/12 6:32 PM
Sarsez said...
I love your dress and I love the idea of using a technical fabric too! I might have to borrow that idea!
11/29/12 7:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a terrific dress and I love the idea of using performance fabric. I'm definitely borrowing that one!
11/29/12 10:19 PM
newmama said...
What a great dress. I am in love with those lapels!
11/30/12 8:39 AM
niceheart said...
I'm currently working on this dress on and off and can't quite figure out the lapels and collar. What do SA and WST mean? I love the dress. I'd never have thought of using that fabric. Terrific idea!
1/26/13 11:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3298 Briefs
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 10/21/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8462
photo
Review by my horse on 2/6/11
Read Review

New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us