SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8813 (Misses two piece swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2134 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/05 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/31/05 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MickeyFan said...
Your bikini looks great! Puts me in the mood for summer.
1/31/05 11:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job on your bikini! The beach sounds pretty good about now--too many ice and snow storms in the Midwest this winter.
1/31/05 3:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks great on you!! Wow that is so amazing that you made it for $3.00!! A day at the beach in summer sounds so good to me right now - especially Hawaii ;)
1/31/05 6:41 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Nice looking bikini, great job! Don't you just *love* making something so cute, for so much less than RTW..? Nice job copying the RTW top as well, good thinking! Now I need to go do some abwork...! ;-)
1/31/05 10:17 PM
candyo said...
Thanks, this gives me confidence to try to make my own too! And you look very good in it- you look like a model!
2/1/05 7:10 PM
sewkal said...
I can't believe you made this- its too cute! Great job.
2/1/05 8:10 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great bikini!
2/3/05 1:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is just great! I'd love a bikini like that - well, i fI was 20 years younger and had a figure like yours! ;) -Ann
4/8/05 10:14 AM
Chelsa said...
Great job! Looks great on u. I used this pattern to make my first homemade/custom swimsuit a couple of years ago, I did view C. It's a great versatile pattern. I'll have to look and see if I still have it.
6/4/06 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now