SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8813 (Misses two piece swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2135 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/05 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/31/05 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chelsa said... (6/4/06 7:35 PM) Reply
Great job! Looks great on u. I used this pattern to make my first homemade/custom swimsuit a couple of years ago, I did view C. It's a great versatile pattern. I'll have to look and see if I still have it.
GorgeousFabrics said... (4/8/05 10:14 AM) Reply
That is just great! I'd love a bikini like that - well, i fI was 20 years younger and had a figure like yours! ;) -Ann
Gigi Louis said... (2/3/05 1:23 PM) Reply
What a great bikini!
sewkal said... (2/1/05 8:10 PM) Reply
I can't believe you made this- its too cute! Great job.
candyo said... (2/1/05 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks, this gives me confidence to try to make my own too! And you look very good in it- you look like a model!
Evatgirl73 said... (1/31/05 10:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking bikini, great job! Don't you just *love* making something so cute, for so much less than RTW..? Nice job copying the RTW top as well, good thinking! Now I need to go do some abwork...! ;-)
Jennifer shaw said... (1/31/05 6:41 PM) Reply
It looks great on you!! Wow that is so amazing that you made it for $3.00!! A day at the beach in summer sounds so good to me right now - especially Hawaii ;)
JDpenelope said... (1/31/05 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice job on your bikini! The beach sounds pretty good about now--too many ice and snow storms in the Midwest this winter.
MickeyFan said... (1/31/05 11:20 AM) Reply
Your bikini looks great! Puts me in the mood for summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details