SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8813 (Misses two piece swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2135 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/05 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/31/05 10:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chelsa said... (6/4/06 7:35 PM) Reply
Great job! Looks great on u. I used this pattern to make my first homemade/custom swimsuit a couple of years ago, I did view C. It's a great versatile pattern. I'll have to look and see if I still have it.
GorgeousFabrics said... (4/8/05 10:14 AM) Reply
That is just great! I'd love a bikini like that - well, i fI was 20 years younger and had a figure like yours! ;) -Ann
Gigi Louis said... (2/3/05 1:23 PM) Reply
What a great bikini!
sewkal said... (2/1/05 8:10 PM) Reply
I can't believe you made this- its too cute! Great job.
candyo said... (2/1/05 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks, this gives me confidence to try to make my own too! And you look very good in it- you look like a model!
Evatgirl73 said... (1/31/05 10:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking bikini, great job! Don't you just *love* making something so cute, for so much less than RTW..? Nice job copying the RTW top as well, good thinking! Now I need to go do some abwork...! ;-)
Jennifer shaw said... (1/31/05 6:41 PM) Reply
It looks great on you!! Wow that is so amazing that you made it for $3.00!! A day at the beach in summer sounds so good to me right now - especially Hawaii ;)
JDpenelope said... (1/31/05 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice job on your bikini! The beach sounds pretty good about now--too many ice and snow storms in the Midwest this winter.
MickeyFan said... (1/31/05 11:20 AM) Reply
Your bikini looks great! Puts me in the mood for summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1011

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Jalie 2108

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details