SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5813 (Misses' Retro Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 1020 times 
Reviewed by:Ladana
photo

 
 
About Ladana
NE USA
Member since: 6/15/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very stylish! Love how you have your hair and makeup too :) Your version makes me want to buy this pattern!
2/9/13 8:55 AM
Aroura said...
Super lovely and very classy!
12/4/12 3:49 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress and great styling!
12/4/12 7:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is gorgeous and vampy. As I scrolled through the photos , I was thinking:" wow! she really has that 50's look with the hair and makeup. You did a great job, and styled it well.
12/2/12 7:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, yeah- great job- this is classic and lovely. The fabric choice is really fab.
12/1/12 9:19 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Lovely. I am so glad you were able to get your pics to work. Thank you hubby.
11/30/12 7:41 PM
ReginaLit said...
You look great! I like your fabric choice for this dress.
11/30/12 6:37 PM
Lenarciak said...
Wow! Great! What a dress! I have just bougth this pattern - I cannot wait to sart working on it...
11/30/12 6:27 PM
crazygrad said...
from what I can see, lovely dress!
11/30/12 5:09 PM
Quickie said...
Great dress! Looks fine on you
11/30/12 4:28 PM
Ladana said...
My husband, "the computer man" is going to see what I am doing wrong after work tonight so my photos will post. BTW thanks for the comments. Maybe I'll ask Santa for a pink cadillac. I'll need some fairy dust for that.
11/30/12 11:36 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Now all you need is a "... pink cadillac..." Terrific!
11/30/12 5:14 AM
Ladana said...
I am trying to figure out what's up with the picture. I have more photos of details.
11/30/12 0:19 AM
godesscpsmom said...
I have this pattern. It makes me want to drop everything and sew it. I could see your picture. Any chance you can fix that? Great Job!
11/30/12 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jalie 3022

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern