SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5813 (Misses' Retro Dress)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Ladana
photo

 
 
About Ladana
NE USA
Member since: 6/15/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
godesscpsmom said...
I have this pattern. It makes me want to drop everything and sew it. I could see your picture. Any chance you can fix that? Great Job!
11/30/12 0:12 AM
Ladana said...
I am trying to figure out what's up with the picture. I have more photos of details.
11/30/12 0:19 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Now all you need is a "... pink cadillac..." Terrific!
11/30/12 5:14 AM
Ladana said...
My husband, "the computer man" is going to see what I am doing wrong after work tonight so my photos will post. BTW thanks for the comments. Maybe I'll ask Santa for a pink cadillac. I'll need some fairy dust for that.
11/30/12 11:36 AM
Quickie said...
Great dress! Looks fine on you
11/30/12 4:28 PM
crazygrad said...
from what I can see, lovely dress!
11/30/12 5:09 PM
Lenarciak said...
Wow! Great! What a dress! I have just bougth this pattern - I cannot wait to sart working on it...
11/30/12 6:27 PM
ReginaLit said...
You look great! I like your fabric choice for this dress.
11/30/12 6:37 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Lovely. I am so glad you were able to get your pics to work. Thank you hubby.
11/30/12 7:41 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, yeah- great job- this is classic and lovely. The fabric choice is really fab.
12/1/12 9:19 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is gorgeous and vampy. As I scrolled through the photos , I was thinking:" wow! she really has that 50's look with the hair and makeup. You did a great job, and styled it well.
12/2/12 7:39 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress and great styling!
12/4/12 7:26 AM
Aroura said...
Super lovely and very classy!
12/4/12 3:49 PM
caper81 said...
Very stylish! Love how you have your hair and makeup too :) Your version makes me want to buy this pattern!
2/9/13 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: unfinished...

Review