SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5813 (Misses' Retro Dress)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:Ladana
photo

 
 
About Ladana
NE USA
Member since: 6/15/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
godesscpsmom said...
I have this pattern. It makes me want to drop everything and sew it. I could see your picture. Any chance you can fix that? Great Job!
11/30/12 0:12 AM
Ladana said...
I am trying to figure out what's up with the picture. I have more photos of details.
11/30/12 0:19 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Now all you need is a "... pink cadillac..." Terrific!
11/30/12 5:14 AM
Ladana said...
My husband, "the computer man" is going to see what I am doing wrong after work tonight so my photos will post. BTW thanks for the comments. Maybe I'll ask Santa for a pink cadillac. I'll need some fairy dust for that.
11/30/12 11:36 AM
Quickie said...
Great dress! Looks fine on you
11/30/12 4:28 PM
crazygrad said...
from what I can see, lovely dress!
11/30/12 5:09 PM
Lenarciak said...
Wow! Great! What a dress! I have just bougth this pattern - I cannot wait to sart working on it...
11/30/12 6:27 PM
ReginaLit said...
You look great! I like your fabric choice for this dress.
11/30/12 6:37 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Lovely. I am so glad you were able to get your pics to work. Thank you hubby.
11/30/12 7:41 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, yeah- great job- this is classic and lovely. The fabric choice is really fab.
12/1/12 9:19 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is gorgeous and vampy. As I scrolled through the photos , I was thinking:" wow! she really has that 50's look with the hair and makeup. You did a great job, and styled it well.
12/2/12 7:39 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress and great styling!
12/4/12 7:26 AM
Aroura said...
Super lovely and very classy!
12/4/12 3:49 PM
caper81 said...
Very stylish! Love how you have your hair and makeup too :) Your version makes me want to buy this pattern!
2/9/13 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now