SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7174 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Lenarciak
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lenarciakstar
GE Netherlands
Member since: 7/6/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 9:55 AM
Last Updated:11/30/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
beautiful dress and fantastic construction, looks great on you.
11/30/12 11:48 AM
karen n said...
I just love this! Simple with cute details and very flattering.
11/30/12 12:14 PM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty dress!
11/30/12 12:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oooh, love the back neckline and buttons, very nice detail
11/30/12 4:54 PM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot.. I am trying to add more photos but as I am really new to this I have some issues. You will need to go to my blog (copy link).
11/30/12 5:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful, classic dress! Very classy!
11/30/12 6:14 PM
Aurelie said...
Love the collar. A lot. It looks lovely on you and it transitions so well from work to evening. Beautiful dress.
11/30/12 8:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful fit. The satin ribbon is an elegant touch.
11/30/12 11:02 PM
Quickie said...
Very lovely dress
11/30/12 11:33 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. Beautiful dress that transforms easily from day to night. Great job!
12/1/12 1:12 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress and so well made
12/1/12 8:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh gorgeous! That back neck is so subtle.
12/1/12 9:33 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
12/1/12 12:06 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the satin ribbon and kick pleat, and the fit is perfect! The buttons at the back of the neck are a lovely touch.
12/4/12 9:59 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have wanted this dress pattern ever since it first appeared on the Burda website Vintage diaporama. And I am happy to see that the FO lives up to the line drawing.
12/6/12 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now