SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7174 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Lenarciak
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lenarciakstar
GE Netherlands
Member since: 7/6/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 9:55 AM
Last Updated:11/30/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have wanted this dress pattern ever since it first appeared on the Burda website Vintage diaporama. And I am happy to see that the FO lives up to the line drawing.
12/6/12 12:49 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the satin ribbon and kick pleat, and the fit is perfect! The buttons at the back of the neck are a lovely touch.
12/4/12 9:59 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
12/1/12 12:06 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh gorgeous! That back neck is so subtle.
12/1/12 9:33 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress and so well made
12/1/12 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. Beautiful dress that transforms easily from day to night. Great job!
12/1/12 1:12 AM
Quickie said...
Very lovely dress
11/30/12 11:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful fit. The satin ribbon is an elegant touch.
11/30/12 11:02 PM
Aurelie said...
Love the collar. A lot. It looks lovely on you and it transitions so well from work to evening. Beautiful dress.
11/30/12 8:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful, classic dress! Very classy!
11/30/12 6:14 PM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot.. I am trying to add more photos but as I am really new to this I have some issues. You will need to go to my blog (copy link).
11/30/12 5:48 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oooh, love the back neckline and buttons, very nice detail
11/30/12 4:54 PM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty dress!
11/30/12 12:50 PM
karen n said...
I just love this! Simple with cute details and very flattering.
11/30/12 12:14 PM
sunnysewer said...
beautiful dress and fantastic construction, looks great on you.
11/30/12 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review