SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8612 (DRESS)

Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous cocktail dress! I love it and the fabric you used. Live on the wild side...put on some sensible shoes and wear that sucker to the grocery!
11/30/12 2:30 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with artattack. Who says you couldn't dress it down? Saying that this is so glam and I love it!
11/30/12 3:31 PM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous. I love the fabric and the style. Beautiful work.
11/30/12 3:51 PM
miausiau said...
Perfect LBD, you look marvelous in it too.
11/30/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the fabric. You look stunning!
11/30/12 3:59 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress and fabric, it looks wonderful on you.
11/30/12 4:13 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty!
11/30/12 4:22 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I disagree, throw a colored cardigan over this lovely creation and you have a sophisticated daytime look!
11/30/12 4:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty! I like prostheticsgirl's cardigan idea.
11/30/12 5:25 PM
godesscpsmom said...
Beautiful! The dress is so complimentary. Well done!
11/30/12 7:21 PM
margy.64 said...
This may be a very simple pattern but you have managed to create a very glamorous dress. Love your fabric choice. Great job.
12/1/12 4:06 AM
Westy85 said...
This dress deserves a WOW!! So pretty!!
12/1/12 6:41 AM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous! Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric -- and you looks stunning in it!
12/1/12 9:33 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with everyone else - wow - I have had this pattern for ages, you may have just encouraged me to push it up the queue.
12/1/12 10:22 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
12/1/12 1:29 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You look very glamorous in this dress.
12/4/12 9:55 AM
jlg said...
This is a fantastic dress, elegant and fancy and fits you beautifully.
12/30/12 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: Mich23

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now