SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8612 (DRESS)

Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous cocktail dress! I love it and the fabric you used. Live on the wild side...put on some sensible shoes and wear that sucker to the grocery!
11/30/12 2:30 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with artattack. Who says you couldn't dress it down? Saying that this is so glam and I love it!
11/30/12 3:31 PM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous. I love the fabric and the style. Beautiful work.
11/30/12 3:51 PM
miausiau said...
Perfect LBD, you look marvelous in it too.
11/30/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the fabric. You look stunning!
11/30/12 3:59 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress and fabric, it looks wonderful on you.
11/30/12 4:13 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty!
11/30/12 4:22 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I disagree, throw a colored cardigan over this lovely creation and you have a sophisticated daytime look!
11/30/12 4:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty! I like prostheticsgirl's cardigan idea.
11/30/12 5:25 PM
godesscpsmom said...
Beautiful! The dress is so complimentary. Well done!
11/30/12 7:21 PM
margy.64 said...
This may be a very simple pattern but you have managed to create a very glamorous dress. Love your fabric choice. Great job.
12/1/12 4:06 AM
Westy85 said...
This dress deserves a WOW!! So pretty!!
12/1/12 6:41 AM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous! Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric -- and you looks stunning in it!
12/1/12 9:33 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with everyone else - wow - I have had this pattern for ages, you may have just encouraged me to push it up the queue.
12/1/12 10:22 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
12/1/12 1:29 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You look very glamorous in this dress.
12/4/12 9:55 AM
jlg said...
This is a fantastic dress, elegant and fancy and fits you beautifully.
12/30/12 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1003

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now