SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8612 (DRESS)

Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous cocktail dress! I love it and the fabric you used. Live on the wild side...put on some sensible shoes and wear that sucker to the grocery!
11/30/12 2:30 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with artattack. Who says you couldn't dress it down? Saying that this is so glam and I love it!
11/30/12 3:31 PM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous. I love the fabric and the style. Beautiful work.
11/30/12 3:51 PM
miausiau said...
Perfect LBD, you look marvelous in it too.
11/30/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the fabric. You look stunning!
11/30/12 3:59 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress and fabric, it looks wonderful on you.
11/30/12 4:13 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty!
11/30/12 4:22 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I disagree, throw a colored cardigan over this lovely creation and you have a sophisticated daytime look!
11/30/12 4:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty! I like prostheticsgirl's cardigan idea.
11/30/12 5:25 PM
godesscpsmom said...
Beautiful! The dress is so complimentary. Well done!
11/30/12 7:21 PM
margy.64 said...
This may be a very simple pattern but you have managed to create a very glamorous dress. Love your fabric choice. Great job.
12/1/12 4:06 AM
Westy85 said...
This dress deserves a WOW!! So pretty!!
12/1/12 6:41 AM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous! Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric -- and you looks stunning in it!
12/1/12 9:33 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with everyone else - wow - I have had this pattern for ages, you may have just encouraged me to push it up the queue.
12/1/12 10:22 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
12/1/12 1:29 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You look very glamorous in this dress.
12/4/12 9:55 AM
jlg said...
This is a fantastic dress, elegant and fancy and fits you beautifully.
12/30/12 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now