SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/30/12 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Boob ears. So THAT'S what that armscye-bust gape time/space continuem is called. Barb, you're killing me!
12/5/12 1:30 AM
becca a said...
All your refitting worked out so well--the top fits you perfectly. The cowl is a pretty shape and such a lovely color. Boob ears--what a great term for that fitting problem.
12/4/12 9:46 AM
Ms. McCall said...
This top looks great on you - it was certainly worth all the adjusting!
12/2/12 12:37 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Boob ears...too funny. The cowl is a beautiful feature on you; I really love how it drapes.
12/2/12 7:52 AM
Levone said...
Love your top, such a pretty color!
12/1/12 12:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice, love the color on you. For the life of me I do not know what a boob ear is, thinking I missed the boat I looked it up and Urban dictionary was the only definition out there and I don't think that is what you meant LOL I may need a phrase dictionary written by you! I'm still trying to imagine what you mean. Quilt is awesome :)
12/1/12 9:22 AM
pdiddly said...
glad you sorted out your boob ear droop - nice top
12/1/12 5:06 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking top (and quilt)!
12/1/12 4:54 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning colour on you.
12/1/12 4:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great idea, using your tried-and-true bodice with this wonderfully draped cowl neck. Beautiful! I didn't know you QUILTED, too, or if I did, I forgot -- ha! You're MULTI-TALENTED!
12/1/12 0:04 AM
marec said...
boob ears!! You are so funny-what a beautiful top.
11/30/12 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your top. Too bad you had the fitting problems. One can not go out of the house with boob ears (ha)! It looks like all is well with the final top!
11/30/12 5:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top, a beautiful color!
11/30/12 4:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The photo looks great to me...I love a nice tame cowl. (And your quilt is spectacular.)
11/30/12 4:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, very cute top! Boob ears...must remember that because it is truly a phenomenom.
11/30/12 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info