SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/30/12 2:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Boob ears. So THAT'S what that armscye-bust gape time/space continuem is called. Barb, you're killing me!
12/5/12 1:30 AM
becca a said...
All your refitting worked out so well--the top fits you perfectly. The cowl is a pretty shape and such a lovely color. Boob ears--what a great term for that fitting problem.
12/4/12 9:46 AM
Ms. McCall said...
This top looks great on you - it was certainly worth all the adjusting!
12/2/12 12:37 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Boob ears...too funny. The cowl is a beautiful feature on you; I really love how it drapes.
12/2/12 7:52 AM
Levone said...
Love your top, such a pretty color!
12/1/12 12:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice, love the color on you. For the life of me I do not know what a boob ear is, thinking I missed the boat I looked it up and Urban dictionary was the only definition out there and I don't think that is what you meant LOL I may need a phrase dictionary written by you! I'm still trying to imagine what you mean. Quilt is awesome :)
12/1/12 9:22 AM
pdiddly said...
glad you sorted out your boob ear droop - nice top
12/1/12 5:06 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking top (and quilt)!
12/1/12 4:54 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning colour on you.
12/1/12 4:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great idea, using your tried-and-true bodice with this wonderfully draped cowl neck. Beautiful! I didn't know you QUILTED, too, or if I did, I forgot -- ha! You're MULTI-TALENTED!
12/1/12 0:04 AM
marec said...
boob ears!! You are so funny-what a beautiful top.
11/30/12 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your top. Too bad you had the fitting problems. One can not go out of the house with boob ears (ha)! It looks like all is well with the final top!
11/30/12 5:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top, a beautiful color!
11/30/12 4:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The photo looks great to me...I love a nice tame cowl. (And your quilt is spectacular.)
11/30/12 4:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, very cute top! Boob ears...must remember that because it is truly a phenomenom.
11/30/12 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-120

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review