Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 477 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/30/12 2:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, very cute top! Boob ears...must remember that because it is truly a phenomenom.
11/30/12 2:25 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The photo looks great to me...I love a nice tame cowl. (And your quilt is spectacular.)
11/30/12 4:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top, a beautiful color!
11/30/12 4:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your top. Too bad you had the fitting problems. One can not go out of the house with boob ears (ha)! It looks like all is well with the final top!
11/30/12 5:23 PM
marec said...
boob ears!! You are so funny-what a beautiful top.
11/30/12 6:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great idea, using your tried-and-true bodice with this wonderfully draped cowl neck. Beautiful! I didn't know you QUILTED, too, or if I did, I forgot -- ha! You're MULTI-TALENTED!
12/1/12 0:04 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning colour on you.
12/1/12 4:08 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking top (and quilt)!
12/1/12 4:54 AM
pdiddly said...
glad you sorted out your boob ear droop - nice top
12/1/12 5:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice, love the color on you. For the life of me I do not know what a boob ear is, thinking I missed the boat I looked it up and Urban dictionary was the only definition out there and I don't think that is what you meant LOL I may need a phrase dictionary written by you! I'm still trying to imagine what you mean. Quilt is awesome :)
12/1/12 9:22 AM
Levone said...
Love your top, such a pretty color!
12/1/12 12:14 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Boob ears...too funny. The cowl is a beautiful feature on you; I really love how it drapes.
12/2/12 7:52 AM
Ms. McCall said...
This top looks great on you - it was certainly worth all the adjusting!
12/2/12 12:37 PM
becca a said...
All your refitting worked out so well--the top fits you perfectly. The cowl is a pretty shape and such a lovely color. Boob ears--what a great term for that fitting problem.
12/4/12 9:46 AM
SavageCoco said...
Boob ears. So THAT'S what that armscye-bust gape time/space continuem is called. Barb, you're killing me!
12/5/12 1:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1003
photo
Review by TalyQ on 7/13/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4337 simplicity
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 1/16/09
Read Review

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us