SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5559 (Sleeveless Dress)

Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:wenznz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wenznzstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Good job
12/10/12 11:51 AM
mnitts said...
Good job on this.
12/10/12 11:50 AM
Margaret said...
Nice work! Sorry to hear about the trouble with the instructions and shaping, but your end result looks like a great basic dress.
12/4/12 8:25 AM
Baja Susana said...
How nice you look with your hair down! The caual shot is the best. The cut in armholes look very nice on you. For a first attempt with a new system and indecipherable instructions,you did a wonderful job. Pat yourself on the back!
12/2/12 7:52 AM
Cuffs said...
I understand you had to make a lot of alterations, BUT I think your dress turned out beautifully. Really, give it some time. I think you will find it's a wonderful basic dress that you will wear often, and in so many different ways. It fits you perfectly.
12/2/12 2:31 AM
crazygrad said...
I like it! I especially think the casual look is really great on you-- the basic dress really lets that sweater pop, and that color is so flattering on you!
12/1/12 6:11 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you for the candid review. This sounds like it was a true challenge. But, I really like the final look you achieved.
12/1/12 7:56 AM
Nancywin said...
I've always wondered how Lekala worked. Glad to have your input. I also did not realize this was a Russian company. You've done a good job of customizing the fit of your customized fit pattern LOL!
12/1/12 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info