SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 1019 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:12/1/12 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
Fabulous! You look stunning!
8/5/14 6:13 PM
Lenarciak said...
Fabulous!
7/10/13 5:08 PM
redrosie said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper detail.
3/1/13 11:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous! The look is polished and classy. Good luck!
12/5/12 2:26 PM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! This dress looks fabulous on you.
12/4/12 9:50 AM
Margaret said...
The dress looks stunning on you -- great fit and great accessories too!
12/4/12 6:47 AM
lucylal said...
Your dress looks great. I have one of these half made in my sewing room. I got a bit annoyed with the fitting and have left it for about 2 years. You have made me want to get it out and finish it! The anger is surely gone after 2 yrs!! I might just have to steal your exposed zipper idea too!!
12/3/12 10:27 PM
ak21 said...
omg gorgeous.
12/3/12 10:42 AM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning, looks great, wonderland construction.
12/2/12 8:12 AM
crazygrad said...
Is this pattern the dress of the month? What a lovely version!
12/1/12 6:08 PM
salsera7 said...
Stunning. You, the dress, you in the dress!
12/1/12 5:44 PM
ChristineX said...
Hot dress! That pattern is boss.
12/1/12 1:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABULOUS ! Love all your styling
12/1/12 12:31 PM
Trinity. said...
Gorgeous dress and you look stunning!
12/1/12 12:29 PM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Looks amazing on you!
12/1/12 12:15 PM
pdiddly said...
ohhhhhh how lovely
12/1/12 11:56 AM
Ladana said...
Wow! What a knock out dress and you are gorgeous in it!
12/1/12 11:53 AM
slmstyle said...
Thank you for all the nice compliments Ladies!
12/1/12 11:52 AM
sunnysewer said...
Gorgeous, great version. Pattern love, right?
12/1/12 11:29 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love it!
12/1/12 10:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! This dress is amazing on you, and I love the combination of wool, leather, and exposed zipper. It's both elegant and a bit edgy
12/1/12 10:04 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Love it!
12/1/12 9:44 AM
CissieW said...
Wow! Now that is a super LBD!!! Perfect fit!
12/1/12 9:31 AM
RebeccaMarie said...
This is jaw-dropping. Love it!
12/1/12 8:20 AM
cowgirlbb said...
You look beautiful!
12/1/12 8:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another smashing dress with leather! This one is off the charts gorgeous and your photography is always top notch. Congratulations!
12/1/12 7:28 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous - great pattern choice - you look great!
12/1/12 3:20 AM
wendyrb said...
From your post on the contest thread, you said you rushed. Coulda fooled me! You look totally and beautifully put together. The work look, well, I'd like to work with you! I'd have to clean up my act 1st thought.
12/1/12 1:59 AM
Nancywin said...
How beautiful you look in this dress. I have this pattern and every time I see it made up I say "I must make that dress!" I love yours and I think this is the first time I've seen the sleeveless version made up. I love how you've styled it for all of your "looks" Great job! Good luck in the contest.
12/1/12 1:27 AM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely stunning fit/dress/styling. Everything.
12/1/12 1:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
Stunning! Love it!
12/1/12 0:54 AM
Jrhee said...
Jealous!
12/1/12 0:51 AM
no7262 said...
beautiful! Nora :)
11/30/12 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info