SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

20 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 5:30 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 7:38 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
snowflake said... (11/6/15 12:59 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the very detailed review.
marec said... (12/4/12 1:00 AM) Reply
This is fantabulous!! I am looking forward to sewing up this pattern and using a bit of your review for inspiration.
DaisyA said... (12/2/12 6:45 PM) Reply
Great top that looks very stylish. You summed it up well with you blog titles "Hoodies for nice girls" and very useful comments.
rivergum said... (12/1/12 3:01 PM) Reply
Great top and it definitely looks better than the Vogue version. On the latter the thinner fabric makes the hood look like a wet rag. Yours is much nicer.
norie creates said... (12/1/12 12:05 PM) Reply
Super cute
godesscpsmom said... (12/1/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Nicely done. I just bought this pattern last week during Black Friday sales. I appreciate all your modification notes. I am not sure about the tail for me as I am rather short. I will need to muse on that before I make it. Great Job.
Clareew said... (12/1/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Great review, your fabric really gives your garment 'the edge'.
Jrhee said... (12/1/12 9:46 AM) Reply
looks amazingly warm, comfy, and stylish.
PattiinATL said... (12/1/12 7:54 AM) Reply
love your top. I think it looks better than the envelope picture! Thanks for the review. I was wondering about this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Jalie 2566

photo
by: brooksdi

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details