Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 5:30 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (12/4/12 1:00 AM) Reply
This is fantabulous!! I am looking forward to sewing up this pattern and using a bit of your review for inspiration.
DaisyA said... (12/2/12 6:45 PM) Reply
Great top that looks very stylish. You summed it up well with you blog titles "Hoodies for nice girls" and very useful comments.
rivergum said... (12/1/12 3:01 PM) Reply
Great top and it definitely looks better than the Vogue version. On the latter the thinner fabric makes the hood look like a wet rag. Yours is much nicer.
norie creates said... (12/1/12 12:05 PM) Reply
Super cute
godesscpsmom said... (12/1/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Nicely done. I just bought this pattern last week during Black Friday sales. I appreciate all your modification notes. I am not sure about the tail for me as I am rather short. I will need to muse on that before I make it. Great Job.
Clareew said... (12/1/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Great review, your fabric really gives your garment 'the edge'.
Jrhee said... (12/1/12 9:46 AM) Reply
looks amazingly warm, comfy, and stylish.
PattiinATL said... (12/1/12 7:54 AM) Reply
love your top. I think it looks better than the envelope picture! Thanks for the review. I was wondering about this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details