SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 11:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is so gorgeous! You look great and love the color. Thanks for the tip on altering patterns too. I'll have to try that.
12/1/12 11:45 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! It is quite flattering on you!
12/1/12 11:47 AM
godesscpsmom said...
Another beautiful outfit.
12/1/12 12:13 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice ! Great idea on those pockets.
12/1/12 12:37 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
12/1/12 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Love the zipper pockets...... really cute dress. It looks great on you!
12/1/12 11:33 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous style on you - also love the zippper pockets.
12/2/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! I like the zippered pockets.
12/2/12 0:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute on you! Love the addition of the zip.
12/2/12 1:12 AM
Cuffs said...
Love how you handled the details on this simple dress. It's very flattering on you. Will have to give this pattern another look (if I can get past the vampire make-up on the Vogue models!).
12/2/12 2:18 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very pretty! I too love the zip pocket. Thank you for the informative & helpful review.
12/2/12 2:32 AM
pdiddly said...
I too love the addition of the zipper pockets - such a flattering style of dress
12/2/12 3:49 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That was very clever with the pocket, thanks for sharing the tutorial link. This is a lovely style on you, two thumbs up.
12/2/12 9:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are also GORGEOUS in green! I like the lines of this sleek looking dress on you.
12/2/12 11:24 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you! Lovely color. Perfect for the holidays. I love the pocket detail.
12/2/12 11:25 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you! Lovely color. Perfect for the holidays. I love the pocket detail.
12/2/12 11:26 AM
wimmie said...
pretty dress, great colors, really cool zipper application. love your work...
12/3/12 2:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
great looking dress! I really like how you use your tnts to sew lots of things and to alter new patterns. I too like the photos of the alterations you make using the tnts.
12/3/12 6:20 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress! I will definitely give it a try.
1/26/13 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now