SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> DL01 (MakeBra 3 piece foam lined bra)

Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ros B. said... (8/3/13 12:03 PM) Reply
Hi there, I just finished my first bra sewing (from the Pin Up girls) but also purchased this pattern as I like the idea of foam under strap (pull the bust up and hopefully push forward?) I'm very worried, however, about the fold over elastic. If you, being an experienced and talented sewist, didn't like the results, I am doomed! I'm wondering what else I could do - perhaps the rolled edge like you did for the cups?
pdiddly said... (12/3/12 1:02 PM) Reply
great review hope it it wearable
ArtAttack said... (12/3/12 11:56 AM) Reply
Great looking bra...not sure how I missed this review. I'll be curious to know whether you decide you really like this pattern. The foam cup bra I made just isn't right. I turned it into a workout bra. As always from you, great review!
Jrhee said... (12/3/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Gorgeous bra!
Margaret said... (12/3/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Looks great -- interesting print and thanks for the very helpful review!
1SewSweet said... (12/3/12 5:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! I have never tried making a bra yet...this would be a good one to try! Thanks for sharing!
treefrog said... (12/2/12 3:18 PM) Reply
Looks great Sigrid. Your comment about the FOE is interesting - I was going to try it, thinking it would be easier, but it is obviously trickier than I thought.
Sewiing Sue said... (12/2/12 2:42 PM) Reply
Fascinating and lovvely!
Clareew said... (12/2/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Yet another great review for a great bra.
Kemish said... (12/2/12 12:21 PM) Reply
I am so glad you did this review. I had been looking at these patterns and I have been looking at your blog too, regarding bra making. Thank you for sharing.
slmstyle said... (12/2/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm glad you tried this, it worked our well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details