SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> DL01 (MakeBra 3 piece foam lined bra)

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ros B. said... (8/3/13 12:03 PM) Reply
Hi there, I just finished my first bra sewing (from the Pin Up girls) but also purchased this pattern as I like the idea of foam under strap (pull the bust up and hopefully push forward?) I'm very worried, however, about the fold over elastic. If you, being an experienced and talented sewist, didn't like the results, I am doomed! I'm wondering what else I could do - perhaps the rolled edge like you did for the cups?
pdiddly said... (12/3/12 1:02 PM) Reply
great review hope it it wearable
ArtAttack said... (12/3/12 11:56 AM) Reply
Great looking bra...not sure how I missed this review. I'll be curious to know whether you decide you really like this pattern. The foam cup bra I made just isn't right. I turned it into a workout bra. As always from you, great review!
Jrhee said... (12/3/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Gorgeous bra!
Margaret said... (12/3/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Looks great -- interesting print and thanks for the very helpful review!
1SewSweet said... (12/3/12 5:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! I have never tried making a bra yet...this would be a good one to try! Thanks for sharing!
treefrog said... (12/2/12 3:18 PM) Reply
Looks great Sigrid. Your comment about the FOE is interesting - I was going to try it, thinking it would be easier, but it is obviously trickier than I thought.
Sewiing Sue said... (12/2/12 2:42 PM) Reply
Fascinating and lovvely!
Clareew said... (12/2/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Yet another great review for a great bra.
Kemish said... (12/2/12 12:21 PM) Reply
I am so glad you did this review. I had been looking at these patterns and I have been looking at your blog too, regarding bra making. Thank you for sharing.
slmstyle said... (12/2/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm glad you tried this, it worked our well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details