SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> DL01 (MakeBra 3 piece foam lined bra)

Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very nice! I'm glad you tried this, it worked our well.
12/2/12 10:46 AM
Kemish said...
I am so glad you did this review. I had been looking at these patterns and I have been looking at your blog too, regarding bra making. Thank you for sharing.
12/2/12 12:21 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another great review for a great bra.
12/2/12 1:34 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating and lovvely!
12/2/12 2:42 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great Sigrid. Your comment about the FOE is interesting - I was going to try it, thinking it would be easier, but it is obviously trickier than I thought.
12/2/12 3:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have never tried making a bra yet...this would be a good one to try! Thanks for sharing!
12/3/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great -- interesting print and thanks for the very helpful review!
12/3/12 9:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous bra!
12/3/12 10:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking bra...not sure how I missed this review. I'll be curious to know whether you decide you really like this pattern. The foam cup bra I made just isn't right. I turned it into a workout bra. As always from you, great review!
12/3/12 11:56 AM
pdiddly said...
great review hope it it wearable
12/3/12 1:02 PM
Ros B. said...
Hi there, I just finished my first bra sewing (from the Pin Up girls) but also purchased this pattern as I like the idea of foam under strap (pull the bust up and hopefully push forward?) I'm very worried, however, about the fold over elastic. If you, being an experienced and talented sewist, didn't like the results, I am doomed! I'm wondering what else I could do - perhaps the rolled edge like you did for the cups?
8/3/13 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review