SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-131 (Geometric Sheath Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Super stylish dress!
12/17/12 5:20 AM
Sharon M said...
This is beautiful!
12/9/12 6:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous dress!
12/4/12 7:41 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful party dress! Great combination of fabrics!
12/3/12 12:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful dress and adorable DGD :)
12/3/12 8:29 AM
dolcevita said...
Busy girl! Lovely glam party dress!
12/3/12 5:40 AM
pdiddly said...
thanks for all the comments - my DGD was standing next to me for the photo's and when my photographer said turn round, she turned round too - it was so funny.
12/3/12 3:26 AM
Ashford said...
So, so stylish. No one but you could have made it for the thrifty price. Your fitting and couture skills improve with each item you make. Just right for your figure and the occasion. I hope you get armloads of party invites so you have many opportunities to wear this creation. No one will believe you are the grandma to that little pixie beside you.
12/3/12 3:09 AM
SewWil said...
Love the gold and black. Your dress is beautiful!!!
12/3/12 1:57 AM
MNBarb said...
That little dumpling standing next to you sure is adorable AND you have the right idea for a party dress in stretch fabric that can be pulled on with no zipper. Comfy and beautiful, my kind of garment.
12/2/12 9:09 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is a very pretty dress! Great job
12/2/12 8:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty and an impressive use of stash materials. I loved seeing your inspiration board.
12/2/12 7:08 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous! You little helper is adorable!
12/2/12 3:36 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Lovely choice of fabric. I enjoyed reading about your earlier versions on your blog as well. Thank you.
12/2/12 2:11 PM
Kemish said...
Great dress, a perfect outfit for the upcoming holidays.
12/2/12 12:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
You completely nailed this one! Gorgeous and looks very high end. Love your assistant, too!
12/2/12 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

brerrabbit.com infinity scarf

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now