SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1266 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:shermarama
photo

 
 
About shermaramastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/19/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Congratulations! What a fabulously fitting good looking coat ... incredible actually when I see your sizing challenges. You are truly inspirational to me ... my sizing challenges seem minor... since I am closer to pattern expectations...and also want to make good looking well fitting garments. Thanks for posting your review.
12/2/12 2:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just a beautiful coat that fits you really well! Nice work!
12/2/12 2:19 PM
VogueMistress said...
That is fabulous...perfect fit and great sewing!
12/2/12 2:46 PM
aaltje said...
I admire your patience with the pattern - it was really worth it. What a great fit and a beautiful coat!
12/2/12 3:06 PM
miausiau said...
Your coat is beautiful! We're having the same weather here as in your photo shoot today.
12/2/12 3:54 PM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic coat.
12/2/12 4:15 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous coat!
12/2/12 4:40 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
That is stunning and you are really talented.
12/2/12 5:27 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Well done! Shoulder caps look great. Well, really, everything does!
12/2/12 6:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your coat looks exquisitely made. Just beautiful.
12/2/12 6:41 PM
sfshaza said...
You did a beautiful job on this classic coat!
12/2/12 6:49 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible job...truly a beautiful coat!
12/2/12 8:40 PM
Karen Easter said...
Lovely!
12/2/12 9:16 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done. A coat seems like a daunting project to me but you really ended up with a fabulous garment. It's very slimming and fits you well.
12/3/12 0:39 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, that is a big project! Your finished coat is fantastic, I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear and enjoyment from it.
12/3/12 1:10 AM
KathleenS said...
Great coat - I really like the classic shape, the slightly unusual colour and the closely-spaced buttons. It looks like a good fit from here. Enjoy wearing it!
12/3/12 4:28 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! You did a wonderful job on it and it fits beautifully!
12/3/12 12:16 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Well done. Beautifully made.
12/3/12 3:59 PM
chriseen said...
Beautiful coat, great job with fitting and excellent, helpful review. Have fun wearing it.
12/3/12 8:20 PM
Maree P said...
Your coat is just fabulous.
12/5/12 4:45 AM
butterflyfly said...
Perfect fit! Looks fabulous on you!
12/7/12 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now