SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1266 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:shermarama
photo

 
 
About shermaramastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/19/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Congratulations! What a fabulously fitting good looking coat ... incredible actually when I see your sizing challenges. You are truly inspirational to me ... my sizing challenges seem minor... since I am closer to pattern expectations...and also want to make good looking well fitting garments. Thanks for posting your review.
12/2/12 2:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just a beautiful coat that fits you really well! Nice work!
12/2/12 2:19 PM
VogueMistress said...
That is fabulous...perfect fit and great sewing!
12/2/12 2:46 PM
aaltje said...
I admire your patience with the pattern - it was really worth it. What a great fit and a beautiful coat!
12/2/12 3:06 PM
miausiau said...
Your coat is beautiful! We're having the same weather here as in your photo shoot today.
12/2/12 3:54 PM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic coat.
12/2/12 4:15 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous coat!
12/2/12 4:40 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
That is stunning and you are really talented.
12/2/12 5:27 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Well done! Shoulder caps look great. Well, really, everything does!
12/2/12 6:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your coat looks exquisitely made. Just beautiful.
12/2/12 6:41 PM
sfshaza said...
You did a beautiful job on this classic coat!
12/2/12 6:49 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible job...truly a beautiful coat!
12/2/12 8:40 PM
Karen Easter said...
Lovely!
12/2/12 9:16 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done. A coat seems like a daunting project to me but you really ended up with a fabulous garment. It's very slimming and fits you well.
12/3/12 0:39 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, that is a big project! Your finished coat is fantastic, I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear and enjoyment from it.
12/3/12 1:10 AM
KathleenS said...
Great coat - I really like the classic shape, the slightly unusual colour and the closely-spaced buttons. It looks like a good fit from here. Enjoy wearing it!
12/3/12 4:28 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! You did a wonderful job on it and it fits beautifully!
12/3/12 12:16 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Well done. Beautifully made.
12/3/12 3:59 PM
chriseen said...
Beautiful coat, great job with fitting and excellent, helpful review. Have fun wearing it.
12/3/12 8:20 PM
Maree P said...
Your coat is just fabulous.
12/5/12 4:45 AM
butterflyfly said...
Perfect fit! Looks fabulous on you!
12/7/12 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now