SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1266 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:shermarama
photo

 
 
About shermaramastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/19/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
butterflyfly said...
Perfect fit! Looks fabulous on you!
12/7/12 4:15 PM
Maree P said...
Your coat is just fabulous.
12/5/12 4:45 AM
chriseen said...
Beautiful coat, great job with fitting and excellent, helpful review. Have fun wearing it.
12/3/12 8:20 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Well done. Beautifully made.
12/3/12 3:59 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! You did a wonderful job on it and it fits beautifully!
12/3/12 12:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Great coat - I really like the classic shape, the slightly unusual colour and the closely-spaced buttons. It looks like a good fit from here. Enjoy wearing it!
12/3/12 4:28 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, that is a big project! Your finished coat is fantastic, I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear and enjoyment from it.
12/3/12 1:10 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done. A coat seems like a daunting project to me but you really ended up with a fabulous garment. It's very slimming and fits you well.
12/3/12 0:39 AM
Karen Easter said...
Lovely!
12/2/12 9:16 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible job...truly a beautiful coat!
12/2/12 8:40 PM
sfshaza said...
You did a beautiful job on this classic coat!
12/2/12 6:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your coat looks exquisitely made. Just beautiful.
12/2/12 6:41 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Well done! Shoulder caps look great. Well, really, everything does!
12/2/12 6:14 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
That is stunning and you are really talented.
12/2/12 5:27 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous coat!
12/2/12 4:40 PM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic coat.
12/2/12 4:15 PM
miausiau said...
Your coat is beautiful! We're having the same weather here as in your photo shoot today.
12/2/12 3:54 PM
aaltje said...
I admire your patience with the pattern - it was really worth it. What a great fit and a beautiful coat!
12/2/12 3:06 PM
VogueMistress said...
That is fabulous...perfect fit and great sewing!
12/2/12 2:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just a beautiful coat that fits you really well! Nice work!
12/2/12 2:19 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! What a fabulously fitting good looking coat ... incredible actually when I see your sizing challenges. You are truly inspirational to me ... my sizing challenges seem minor... since I am closer to pattern expectations...and also want to make good looking well fitting garments. Thanks for posting your review.
12/2/12 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review