SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Githens said...
Thanks for the advice about the missing circle. I'm working in this pattern right now and was going crazy trying to figure it out!
1/28/14 11:54 AM
sewrose said...
Nice job! Great pick of fabric and your work is excellent. Sandra would be pleased.
12/29/12 10:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you. I love this style. Looks great and is comfortable.
12/3/12 4:03 PM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic - I love the ruched sleeves
12/3/12 3:33 PM
KarlaB said...
What a great tunic!! I agree that yours looks WAY better than the pattern photo! I think your choice of fabric for this pattern is better, especially for this cowl. Your fabric looks heftier, and the pattern photo fabric looks thin, like ITY poly or something similar. Beeeautiful top!
12/3/12 12:20 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top, and would make a great dress also!
12/3/12 8:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
yup this is a winner, you have great taste in fabric too :)
12/3/12 8:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a very nice cowl neck top! Thanks for reviewing!
12/3/12 5:10 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is so cute! Why haven't I sewn this up yet?
12/2/12 11:13 PM
MNBarb said...
Well I don't know why Vogue isn't paying you to be their model for this marvelous tunic/dress. You look a thousand times better than that dowdy thing on the pattern envelope. Love that houndstooth in YOUR colors!
12/2/12 9:00 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and your right, I've passed this up because the picture isn't flattering. You've definitely done it justice!
12/2/12 8:47 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and your right, I've passed this up because the picture isn't flattering. You've definitely done it justice!
12/2/12 8:47 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE your tunic!!! Nicely accessorized.
12/2/12 8:41 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a wonderful tunic! I adore that knit print too.
12/2/12 6:49 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, you have put this pattern on the map... your top looks great!
12/2/12 5:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this look on you. Great with tights and your usual jazzy accessories.
12/2/12 4:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute! I have this pattern but just haven't used it yet because the envelope looks so blah! Your version is anything but blah! Love it!
12/2/12 4:13 PM
miausiau said...
Too many cowl necks refuse to cooperate, but this one is well thought out. Nice top!
12/2/12 4:08 PM
Christas said...
So very nice! I love it! That cowl is perfect and love those sleeves.
12/2/12 3:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful tunic - well done.
12/2/12 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info