Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8854 (Misses' Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 604 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:42 PM
Last Updated:12/2/12 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
I love your sense of style!
12/2/12 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your fabric choices really play up this pattern. They look wonderful on you!!
12/2/12 6:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice narrow fit. I would have expected voluminous from the pattern photo. A good look on you with the narrow jeans. Always love your sense of style. Send some my way.
12/2/12 8:55 PM
mhoutz said...
Great looking tops! Once again you've discovered a "sleeper" pattern.
12/2/12 9:05 PM
wendyrb said...
Big improvement to ditch the kangaroo pocket and go with interesting fabrics. The re-shaping looks great on you. Well done once again!
12/2/12 10:24 PM
marec said...
I'm glad to see this-not only are your tops awesome and beautiful, but you made some changes I was thinking of doing. As much as I love the IDEA of kangaroo pockets, they are so unflattering in real life. Great style!
12/2/12 11:10 PM
frame said...
These looks great. Didn't this pattern just come out? You sewed them up fast.
12/2/12 11:21 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow! From the pattern photo you would never have guessed you used that pattern. Both your tops are "tops" and really a great fit. Love your choice of fabrics...as always. Thanks for pointing this baby out.
12/3/12 0:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a great look. I really like the slight asymmetry in the neckline. It frames your face beautifully. It's going on my wish list.
12/3/12 8:39 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute tunics. I might have to get this pattern.
12/3/12 8:44 AM
LynnG said...
Love your tops. I really like the collar down rather than up like the pattern envelope. Great job.
12/3/12 9:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Both of these are super cute and look great on you!
12/3/12 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really brouht this pattern to life! I don't think I would have given it a second thought, but YOUR tops, now that's a different story -- ha! I love that collar, and both tops are so nicely fitted. :o)
12/3/12 9:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I have this pattern but just haven't dove into it yet. Love it on you!
12/3/12 10:31 PM
Pj3g said...
Absolutely love your tops--very cute and flattering!
12/21/12 10:12 AM
Mudgeon said...
Great fabric! Well done
12/2/13 2:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 9911 Suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 1/6/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 260 Johnny
photo
Review by mcholley on 10/30/10
Read Review

McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us