SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:42 PM
Last Updated:12/2/12 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
I love your sense of style!
12/2/12 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your fabric choices really play up this pattern. They look wonderful on you!!
12/2/12 6:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice narrow fit. I would have expected voluminous from the pattern photo. A good look on you with the narrow jeans. Always love your sense of style. Send some my way.
12/2/12 8:55 PM
mhoutz said...
Great looking tops! Once again you've discovered a "sleeper" pattern.
12/2/12 9:05 PM
wendyrb said...
Big improvement to ditch the kangaroo pocket and go with interesting fabrics. The re-shaping looks great on you. Well done once again!
12/2/12 10:24 PM
marec said...
I'm glad to see this-not only are your tops awesome and beautiful, but you made some changes I was thinking of doing. As much as I love the IDEA of kangaroo pockets, they are so unflattering in real life. Great style!
12/2/12 11:10 PM
frame said...
These looks great. Didn't this pattern just come out? You sewed them up fast.
12/2/12 11:21 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow! From the pattern photo you would never have guessed you used that pattern. Both your tops are "tops" and really a great fit. Love your choice of fabrics...as always. Thanks for pointing this baby out.
12/3/12 0:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a great look. I really like the slight asymmetry in the neckline. It frames your face beautifully. It's going on my wish list.
12/3/12 8:39 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute tunics. I might have to get this pattern.
12/3/12 8:44 AM
LynnG said...
Love your tops. I really like the collar down rather than up like the pattern envelope. Great job.
12/3/12 9:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Both of these are super cute and look great on you!
12/3/12 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really brouht this pattern to life! I don't think I would have given it a second thought, but YOUR tops, now that's a different story -- ha! I love that collar, and both tops are so nicely fitted. :o)
12/3/12 9:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I have this pattern but just haven't dove into it yet. Love it on you!
12/3/12 10:31 PM
Pj3g said...
Absolutely love your tops--very cute and flattering!
12/21/12 10:12 AM
Mudgeon said...
Great fabric! Well done
12/2/13 2:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Simplicity 3877

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now