SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-131 (tunic with ruffle)

4 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty. What a clever way to form a flounce!
12/2/12 7:05 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That looks great Annie! Really like that such an elegant blouse has only three pieces!! Going to investigate now!
12/2/12 7:13 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I LOVE this! Thanks so much for bringing the pattern to my attention. I must have looked right past it in the issue. Anyway, yours is soooo lovely. The fabric is wonderful, and you have sewn it so beautifully!
12/2/12 9:37 PM
marec said...
That outfit is killer on you! Thanks for the detail on the flounce-so clever.
12/2/12 11:06 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! I have been thinking of sewing this pattern. You just confirmed that I need to make it.
12/3/12 1:59 AM
persevering said...
Lovely top - I was wondering about it and appreciate your review - Thank you!
12/3/12 10:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great blouse! I love your idea of plaid flannel too.
12/3/12 10:55 AM
lamstu said...
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
12/4/12 4:57 PM
lamstu said...
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
12/4/12 4:57 PM
grays08 said...
I saw this again today and absolutely love it. It reminds me of why I wanted to make this blouse up when I first saw it in the mag so thank you for the inspiration. This is absolutely lovely!
1/18/13 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now