Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-131 (tunic with ruffle)

4 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 198)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:25 AM) Reply
I saw this again today and absolutely love it. It reminds me of why I wanted to make this blouse up when I first saw it in the mag so thank you for the inspiration. This is absolutely lovely!
lamstu said... (12/4/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
lamstu said... (12/4/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
Amanda.Claire said... (12/3/12 10:55 AM) Reply
What a great blouse! I love your idea of plaid flannel too.
persevering said... (12/3/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top - I was wondering about it and appreciate your review - Thank you!
SewWil said... (12/3/12 1:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!! I have been thinking of sewing this pattern. You just confirmed that I need to make it.
marec said... (12/2/12 11:06 PM) Reply
That outfit is killer on you! Thanks for the detail on the flounce-so clever.
Christas said... (12/2/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Oooh, I LOVE this! Thanks so much for bringing the pattern to my attention. I must have looked right past it in the issue. Anyway, yours is soooo lovely. The fabric is wonderful, and you have sewn it so beautifully!
Anne Cherry said... (12/2/12 7:13 PM) Reply
That looks great Annie! Really like that such an elegant blouse has only three pieces!! Going to investigate now!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/2/12 7:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty. What a clever way to form a flounce!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2246

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details