SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-131 (tunic with ruffle)

4 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:25 AM) Reply
I saw this again today and absolutely love it. It reminds me of why I wanted to make this blouse up when I first saw it in the mag so thank you for the inspiration. This is absolutely lovely!
lamstu said... (12/4/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
lamstu said... (12/4/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
Amanda.Claire said... (12/3/12 10:55 AM) Reply
What a great blouse! I love your idea of plaid flannel too.
persevering said... (12/3/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top - I was wondering about it and appreciate your review - Thank you!
SewWil said... (12/3/12 1:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!! I have been thinking of sewing this pattern. You just confirmed that I need to make it.
marec said... (12/2/12 11:06 PM) Reply
That outfit is killer on you! Thanks for the detail on the flounce-so clever.
Christas said... (12/2/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Oooh, I LOVE this! Thanks so much for bringing the pattern to my attention. I must have looked right past it in the issue. Anyway, yours is soooo lovely. The fabric is wonderful, and you have sewn it so beautifully!
Anne Cherry said... (12/2/12 7:13 PM) Reply
That looks great Annie! Really like that such an elegant blouse has only three pieces!! Going to investigate now!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/2/12 7:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty. What a clever way to form a flounce!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: mlsews

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Butterick 5961

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review