SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-131 (tunic with ruffle)

4 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I saw this again today and absolutely love it. It reminds me of why I wanted to make this blouse up when I first saw it in the mag so thank you for the inspiration. This is absolutely lovely!
1/18/13 10:25 AM
lamstu said...
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
12/4/12 4:57 PM
lamstu said...
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
12/4/12 4:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great blouse! I love your idea of plaid flannel too.
12/3/12 10:55 AM
persevering said...
Lovely top - I was wondering about it and appreciate your review - Thank you!
12/3/12 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! I have been thinking of sewing this pattern. You just confirmed that I need to make it.
12/3/12 1:59 AM
marec said...
That outfit is killer on you! Thanks for the detail on the flounce-so clever.
12/2/12 11:06 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I LOVE this! Thanks so much for bringing the pattern to my attention. I must have looked right past it in the issue. Anyway, yours is soooo lovely. The fabric is wonderful, and you have sewn it so beautifully!
12/2/12 9:37 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That looks great Annie! Really like that such an elegant blouse has only three pieces!! Going to investigate now!
12/2/12 7:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty. What a clever way to form a flounce!
12/2/12 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-104

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info