SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-131 (tunic with ruffle)

4 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 154
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty. What a clever way to form a flounce!
12/2/12 7:05 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That looks great Annie! Really like that such an elegant blouse has only three pieces!! Going to investigate now!
12/2/12 7:13 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I LOVE this! Thanks so much for bringing the pattern to my attention. I must have looked right past it in the issue. Anyway, yours is soooo lovely. The fabric is wonderful, and you have sewn it so beautifully!
12/2/12 9:37 PM
marec said...
That outfit is killer on you! Thanks for the detail on the flounce-so clever.
12/2/12 11:06 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! I have been thinking of sewing this pattern. You just confirmed that I need to make it.
12/3/12 1:59 AM
persevering said...
Lovely top - I was wondering about it and appreciate your review - Thank you!
12/3/12 10:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great blouse! I love your idea of plaid flannel too.
12/3/12 10:55 AM
lamstu said...
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
12/4/12 4:57 PM
lamstu said...
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
12/4/12 4:57 PM
grays08 said...
I saw this again today and absolutely love it. It reminds me of why I wanted to make this blouse up when I first saw it in the mag so thank you for the inspiration. This is absolutely lovely!
1/18/13 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: jannw

Review
Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now