SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3314 

3 more reviews
Viewed 2118 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 10:44 AM
Last Updated:2/9/05 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...

2/1/05 12:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, thanks a lot, Lou. Ya just had to go and post that photo of your itty bitty tiny *POST BABY* waist. You look fab, chica. Cool fabric--AnneM swaps out great stuff, huh.
2/1/05 1:14 PM
KarenP said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been looking for a pull-on pant pattern that would be good for linen and this looks like a winner. Your pants look great!
2/1/05 1:26 PM
PegL said...
Your pants are really cute and look wonderful on you! If I did a 1000 situps a day for the next 10 years my tummy wouldn't look that good!
2/1/05 2:04 PM
Lou. said...
The key to a flat stomach....a 16lb 10oz 4 month old and a lot of walking! Thanks!
2/1/05 2:06 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What cute pants! I can't believe you just had a baby. Maybe if I started carrying around my 160 lb. baby I could get into shape. ;-)
2/1/05 5:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great pants. Must add my complements, too, on your restored figure. And the pants fit you so nicely!
2/1/05 7:40 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Great pants, great fabric
2/2/05 0:26 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Cool Print, glad you could work in time for sewing. Babies don't let you get out much! You're going to be a busy girl!
2/2/05 0:58 AM
Annika said...
Great pants, great color! Beautiful figure too!
2/2/05 10:57 AM
AnneM said...
Hey, nice fabric! I wouldn't have thought that the pants were that low-rise, based on the pattern pic. Good style for you.
2/2/05 4:04 PM
tigger said...
Love the pants - they look great - and thanks for the tip on the zipper foot for elastic insertion - I might give that a try!
2/9/05 4:03 PM
AnneM said...
Nice 2nd version.
2/9/05 4:55 PM
Tailypo said...
Hooray! Finally a truly low-rise KS pattern!
2/16/05 3:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Yeah, I also have to compliment you on your healthy figure and your sewing skills. I like the red pants. They're funky.
3/28/05 7:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now