Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3314 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2114 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 10:44 AM
Last Updated:2/9/05 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...

2/1/05 12:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, thanks a lot, Lou. Ya just had to go and post that photo of your itty bitty tiny *POST BABY* waist. You look fab, chica. Cool fabric--AnneM swaps out great stuff, huh.
2/1/05 1:14 PM
KarenP said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been looking for a pull-on pant pattern that would be good for linen and this looks like a winner. Your pants look great!
2/1/05 1:26 PM
PegL said...
Your pants are really cute and look wonderful on you! If I did a 1000 situps a day for the next 10 years my tummy wouldn't look that good!
2/1/05 2:04 PM
Lou. said...
The key to a flat stomach....a 16lb 10oz 4 month old and a lot of walking! Thanks!
2/1/05 2:06 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What cute pants! I can't believe you just had a baby. Maybe if I started carrying around my 160 lb. baby I could get into shape. ;-)
2/1/05 5:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great pants. Must add my complements, too, on your restored figure. And the pants fit you so nicely!
2/1/05 7:40 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Great pants, great fabric
2/2/05 0:26 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Cool Print, glad you could work in time for sewing. Babies don't let you get out much! You're going to be a busy girl!
2/2/05 0:58 AM
Annika said...
Great pants, great color! Beautiful figure too!
2/2/05 10:57 AM
AnneM said...
Hey, nice fabric! I wouldn't have thought that the pants were that low-rise, based on the pattern pic. Good style for you.
2/2/05 4:04 PM
tigger said...
Love the pants - they look great - and thanks for the tip on the zipper foot for elastic insertion - I might give that a try!
2/9/05 4:03 PM
AnneM said...
Nice 2nd version.
2/9/05 4:55 PM
Tailypo said...
Hooray! Finally a truly low-rise KS pattern!
2/16/05 3:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Yeah, I also have to compliment you on your healthy figure and your sewing skills. I like the red pants. They're funky.
3/28/05 7:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Marfy 1441 Sporty Jacket
photo
Review by julesberry on 11/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns HP108 Geisha Girl
photo
Review by myrayerets... on 11/11/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us