SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3314 

3 more reviews
Viewed 2118 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 10:44 AM
Last Updated:2/9/05 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...

2/1/05 12:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, thanks a lot, Lou. Ya just had to go and post that photo of your itty bitty tiny *POST BABY* waist. You look fab, chica. Cool fabric--AnneM swaps out great stuff, huh.
2/1/05 1:14 PM
KarenP said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been looking for a pull-on pant pattern that would be good for linen and this looks like a winner. Your pants look great!
2/1/05 1:26 PM
PegL said...
Your pants are really cute and look wonderful on you! If I did a 1000 situps a day for the next 10 years my tummy wouldn't look that good!
2/1/05 2:04 PM
Lou. said...
The key to a flat stomach....a 16lb 10oz 4 month old and a lot of walking! Thanks!
2/1/05 2:06 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What cute pants! I can't believe you just had a baby. Maybe if I started carrying around my 160 lb. baby I could get into shape. ;-)
2/1/05 5:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great pants. Must add my complements, too, on your restored figure. And the pants fit you so nicely!
2/1/05 7:40 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Great pants, great fabric
2/2/05 0:26 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Cool Print, glad you could work in time for sewing. Babies don't let you get out much! You're going to be a busy girl!
2/2/05 0:58 AM
Annika said...
Great pants, great color! Beautiful figure too!
2/2/05 10:57 AM
AnneM said...
Hey, nice fabric! I wouldn't have thought that the pants were that low-rise, based on the pattern pic. Good style for you.
2/2/05 4:04 PM
tigger said...
Love the pants - they look great - and thanks for the tip on the zipper foot for elastic insertion - I might give that a try!
2/9/05 4:03 PM
AnneM said...
Nice 2nd version.
2/9/05 4:55 PM
Tailypo said...
Hooray! Finally a truly low-rise KS pattern!
2/16/05 3:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Yeah, I also have to compliment you on your healthy figure and your sewing skills. I like the red pants. They're funky.
3/28/05 7:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-104

photo
by: Byrdie

Review