Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 587 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Lovely jacket - you will get to wear it lots
12/4/12 1:41 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice jacket! Love it in that winter white corduroy.
12/4/12 1:54 AM
Dilliander said...
Your jacket looks great!
12/4/12 2:46 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I've looked at this pattern several times and wondered. It looks great on you. Love the winter white.
12/4/12 3:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review.
12/4/12 4:50 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks great! What did you decide to do about interfacing - use it or skip it?
12/4/12 6:22 AM
Riesie said...
This looks great on you!
12/4/12 7:40 AM
dukaqwn said...
Nice fit!! I think it looks really great on you. That fabric sounds delicious. Great review!
12/4/12 7:54 AM
NottaWadder said...
Very pretty, thanks for sharing!
12/4/12 9:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this jacket on you, great style and fit!
12/4/12 10:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking jacket!
12/4/12 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
@Karla, I edited my review to answer your question, but the short answer is yes, I decided to skip the interfacing. :)
12/4/12 12:59 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit looks superb!
12/4/12 1:16 PM
Knitz said...
Nice jacket -- good to see a review as this one is in my queue!
12/4/12 4:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great jacket...looks really cute on you!
12/4/12 7:24 PM
JanyceR said...
That jacket looks great! - I think I need some of that fabric, lol! Thanks for the very good review
12/5/12 6:51 AM
Lynmarie said...
Your jacket look great, thanks for the review
12/6/12 5:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, you are on a ROLL! I LOVE this jacket, especially in that gorgeous CREAM-COLORED corduroy. I can see you trying to put your hands in your pockets -- ha! -- BUT, as you say, that's so easily fixable. This is a keeper for sure!
12/6/12 9:27 PM
meggy said...
The jacket looks great on you.
12/7/12 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket on you with cool details. I am impressed that you were able to complete your jacket being a busy new mom. Your picture is especially cute with the baby in the background.
12/8/12 0:05 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for the detailed review! This jacket looks great on you, really stylish and well-fitting. I admire your ability to sew something fantastic with a little baby around :-)
12/8/12 4:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us