SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:49 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Your test model looks great !!! Thanks for your VH review. I really appreciate the sizing information. I have this pattern on my TDL and coincidently, the same fabric from SL :)
12/4/12 5:10 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the cotton and beautiful dress! I have also had mixed reviews about the fit of many NL patterns.
12/4/12 7:37 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely.
12/4/12 10:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful! Thanks for the tips on sizing. I also find New Look to run a little large.
12/4/12 7:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty dress and beautiful fabric. I agree with the others; New Look sometimes is very large in the bodice on me too.
12/4/12 9:47 PM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
12/4/12 11:22 PM
Melwyk said...
Should have read your review before I started this one! Good to read about your fix of a gathering line at the neckline.
9/18/13 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-109B

photo
by: Janiki

Review