SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

16 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:49 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 1:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Melwyk said... (9/18/13 0:48 AM) Reply
Should have read your review before I started this one! Good to read about your fix of a gathering line at the neckline.
PattyE said... (12/4/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/4/12 9:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and beautiful fabric. I agree with the others; New Look sometimes is very large in the bodice on me too.
AuntieShel said... (12/4/12 7:26 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful! Thanks for the tips on sizing. I also find New Look to run a little large.
sunnysewer said... (12/4/12 10:48 AM) Reply
lovely.
GoodbyeValntino said... (12/4/12 7:37 AM) Reply
Love the cotton and beautiful dress! I have also had mixed reviews about the fit of many NL patterns.
Vonnevo said... (12/4/12 5:10 AM) Reply
Your test model looks great !!! Thanks for your VH review. I really appreciate the sizing information. I have this pattern on my TDL and coincidently, the same fabric from SL :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1390

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
StyleArc Fay Skirt

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details