SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:49 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Your test model looks great !!! Thanks for your VH review. I really appreciate the sizing information. I have this pattern on my TDL and coincidently, the same fabric from SL :)
12/4/12 5:10 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the cotton and beautiful dress! I have also had mixed reviews about the fit of many NL patterns.
12/4/12 7:37 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely.
12/4/12 10:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful! Thanks for the tips on sizing. I also find New Look to run a little large.
12/4/12 7:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty dress and beautiful fabric. I agree with the others; New Look sometimes is very large in the bodice on me too.
12/4/12 9:47 PM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
12/4/12 11:22 PM
Melwyk said...
Should have read your review before I started this one! Good to read about your fix of a gathering line at the neckline.
9/18/13 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now