SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1145 (Riviera Regatta T-Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
knovak said... (2/16/13 1:52 AM) Reply
Super cute. I love the top stitching.
Annette1 said... (12/6/12 9:22 PM) Reply
This is REALLY cute, the way you've highlighted the piecing with the serging/topstitching. I hadn't even seen this pattern before. :o)
SewOm said... (12/5/12 11:32 PM) Reply
Oooohhhh, Pretty! I love the top stitching, and the color. And I agree- the topstitching gives the solid color a lot of visual interest. You're making me glad I bought that pattern!
dukaqwn said... (12/5/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Great review and very nice looking top!! Thanks for sharing.
Sewing Chick said... (12/5/12 9:29 AM) Reply
Great looking top. I love your faux coverstitch. I'll have to try that. I haven't seen you since your baby was born. You look terrific and very happy. Congratulations!
wendyrb said... (12/5/12 3:49 AM) Reply
Nice! The "faux coverstitch" is spot on trend. Now you have a TNT that you can play around with for different looks from basic to really go wild.
Cuffs said... (12/4/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Love the way the topstitching adds interest. I must try some of that.
ClaireEmily said... (12/4/12 9:48 PM) Reply
The top stitching and piecing looks fab! Great top!
crazygrad said... (12/4/12 3:25 PM) Reply
Love this!
61sew4fun said... (12/4/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Love that color and the top stitching is a nice touch. Enjoy your new top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details