Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Gertie's pencil skirt (Pencil skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 292 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:KAHooke
photo
About KAHookestar
WA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 7:08 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 7:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Your skirt looks great (I'd love to be able to enlarge it so I could see details though.). If it hides the post children tummy this is the pattern for me!
12/4/12 8:54 AM
KAHooke said...
Mama Sewing, I edited the review to include a link to my blog with more pictures. This is my first review, so I need to figure out things with how to make the pictures better. I had to make an adjustment to accomodate my post children tummy and I thought it was great to cover that area up.
12/5/12 2:25 AM
Levone said...
Love this skirt! I have the book as well but for now just enjoy looking at all of the pictures. :-)
12/5/12 12:39 PM
RobinE said...
What a fun skirt and it looks great on you! I've been coveting Gertie's book-- and this just makes me want it more. Thanks for your review!
12/5/12 5:51 PM
Christas said...
Super cute skirt!
12/5/12 8:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us