Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6808 (Misses Easy Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1024 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/4/12 8:08 PM
Last Updated:12/5/12 2:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Love your fabric.
12/4/12 9:17 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely top. What a great pattern. This one is definitely going on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
12/4/12 9:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your version is wonderful. I'm looking forward to making this one soon.
12/4/12 9:40 PM
Cuffs said...
You chose a perfect, simple design to showcase that very interesting fabric. Love it!
12/4/12 10:42 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a winner!!
12/5/12 7:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! Great fabric :)
12/5/12 8:35 AM
redside said...
You look happy! What a great combination.
12/5/12 8:52 AM
marec said...
Great top-I like the simplicity of the design, and the way it skims over your figure. Terrific fabric also.
12/5/12 9:18 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Jilly, I didn't give that pattern a second glance because of the wide neckline and the bow, but I love your version. Thanks for the gaping neckline help, I'll definitely be putting that to use. And best of luck with your kitty, if only we could speak their language...
12/5/12 9:51 AM
Barbara V said...
What a terrific fit you achieved with the neckline adjustment and what a pretty top in that print. Super job! It looks great on you.
12/5/12 11:51 AM
newmama said...
Love your top! Thanks for the how-to on fixing the gaping neckline, and I'm glad you are feeling better and able to sew again :)
12/5/12 8:10 PM
Christas said...
Your new top looks wonderful on you. You did a fantastic job of fitting the neckline. So sorry about the cat bite. I hope you fully recover soon. Enjoy wearing your pretty top. I love the changes you made to the pattern.
12/5/12 9:28 PM
sfshaza said...
Really cute, Jillian. I love the 3/4 length sleeves and their flirty floaty little hem!
12/6/12 7:25 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, everyone! I'm very happy with this top :)
12/6/12 4:21 PM
karen n said...
Thank you for the gaping neckline tip. I have that problem too. My question is now that the side is a 1/4" longer (front pattern), do you add 1/4" to the back pattern to make it match in length?
2/18/13 0:43 AM
JillyBe said...
Good point karen! I believe that in this case I evened it out at the armscye by removing that 1/4" from the front piece. Depending on how the armscye fits, that would be the logical place (imho) to adjust, by either adding to the back or subtracting from the front.
2/18/13 7:18 PM
karen n said...
I've researched this a bit and one tutorial said to add it to an existing bust dart but it seems like that would make it a bigger cup size. I think a little experimentation might be called for.
2/18/13 11:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us