SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Mango Tango (Mango Tango)

Viewed 80 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (3/3/13 8:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!!!
QuikSew said... (3/2/13 4:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful!! I'm coveting it. I may have to try this one. I, too, prefer the cotton batting. It just seems "right" with a quilt.
treefrog said... (3/1/13 4:35 PM) Reply
Love the pattern. Reminds me of slices of watermelon by the river on a hot summers' day.
Margaret said... (3/1/13 3:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty and cheerful looking quilt!
SheBear0320 said... (3/1/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Love the colours. Great job on only your second quilt. I know I stuck to straight line pieces for the first several quilts I did. I also prefer cotton batting over the poly ones (Warm N Natural is my usual go-to).
Learn To Sew said... (3/1/13 12:35 PM) Reply
Oh Jann, it came out great. Love it and the colors are just perfect.
PattyGee said... (3/1/13 0:57 AM) Reply
Oh it is so much fun seeing your quilt finished JannW! Love the quilt, the colors are my favorites. The pink inner border is perfection. Your "flanges" turned out great. Good to know about the batting. Thank you for the great review!
renren said... (2/28/13 10:57 PM) Reply
Love those colors. I see why you got the kit when you came across it. Good to know about the better-than-poly cotton batting.
KathySews said... (2/28/13 7:20 PM) Reply
very pretty. I would be confused by the word "flanges" also
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review