SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/4/12 9:15 PM
Last Updated:12/23/12 6:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking shirts! Your sewing is impressive: precise and polished. You look fabulous in the ensemble you put together with the blue shirt. Wow! CleverKitty is one meow-valous and stylin' lady! I hope you and your family have a lovely Christmas!
12/24/12 2:51 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on finishing your lovely 2nd blouse too...and thanks for having shared your earlier work sewing experience...it actually is inspiring to read since it is appears it is your high motivation, continued efforts trying to achieve high standards, has resulted in the clothes you post (much appreciated, every single time) - which look great - well suited to you. Wishing you a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!
12/24/12 12:36 PM
Christas said...
Well, Dominique may have made perfect shirts, but yours are perfect, too! This one is WONDERFUL! It fits you beautifully and is so nicely sewn. I love it paired with your very lovely skirt.
12/5/12 8:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, love this blouse and this entire look. You nailed it. Nice job! I think that I may have this pattern in my stash. I'm going to have to check. Nice staple in the wardrobe. Nice work!
12/5/12 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking blouse! The chambray is beautiful and your work and fitting results are fabulous. Neat story about your work experience with Dominique!
12/5/12 10:22 AM
Dilliander said...
Very lovely blouse and outfit, it looks great on you. Enjoyed the story too :)
12/5/12 8:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Well, this is certainly in my TOP FIVE favorite things you have sewn this year, and I mean the entire outfit. I can just feel that rayon chambray right through my monitor! If I looked this cute in a skirt and boots I would wear them daily, even to clean house. You look tall and svelte. I loved your tailor shop story, knowing and teaching are two very different things. Congratulations on this successful sewing project!
12/5/12 7:32 AM
SewWil said...
Your shirt is definitively a success. You did a great job and it looks wonderful on you. Dominique would be proud. Nice skirt as well.
12/5/12 0:03 AM
margy.64 said...
Your shirt looks very professional and well fitted. Great job. Love the story as well.
12/4/12 11:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fabulous piece to have in your wardrobe. I also love your skirt. Is that made by you as well? I loved your story.
12/4/12 9:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute blouse...love it in chambray. I looks adorable on you. Sweet story about your old boss.
12/4/12 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info