Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6000 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/12 3:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
It's really pretty!
12/5/12 3:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the addition of the seed beads! It really takes this very pretty dress up a notch.
12/5/12 4:03 PM
Scheri said...
Your daughter looks beautiful. The dress fits her perfectly. Thank you for another great review :)
12/5/12 4:04 PM
Cathyaw said...
Just breathtakingly beautiful!! You are blessed with such talent.
12/5/12 4:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
All the great reviews of this one, I may just have to buy it! Lovely dress
12/5/12 4:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on her! The tights really set off the tonal print of the fabric. Great job...your Christmas list just got easier!
12/5/12 5:33 PM
RobinE said...
Lovely! The beading details really take this dress to the next level. Thank you for the detailed review. You make me want to go out and try this one! :)
12/5/12 5:40 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is so beautiful and that fabric is amazing! What a find! Your daughter looks very pretty. I will definitely refer to your review when I attempt this one.
12/5/12 6:16 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your added details have made this a very gorgeous garment. Your daughter looks wonderful in it. Very nice sewing!
12/5/12 8:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
What a cutie...beautiful dress.
12/5/12 8:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm not SURPRISED she LOVES it. This is truly a one-of-a-kind creation. I don't think I've ever seen a prettier dress -- or a prettier model!
12/5/12 10:19 PM
regal80 said...
you always do such beautiful work, beautiful dress, beautiful daughter :)
12/6/12 4:07 AM
wordchick said...
Great job! I have this pattern and had requested a review.... I love the fabric you selected! It's beautiful....
12/6/12 6:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
she looks adorable! love the dress :)
12/6/12 6:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
12/6/12 9:38 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your fabric is perfect for this pattern!! I can see why your daughter loves it! AND, your beading is such a nice detail. What a beautiful job!
12/6/12 11:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely on your daughter! How nice that she enjoys having her mom sew for her.
12/6/12 2:57 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is lovely. What type of fabric is this?
12/6/12 7:32 PM
Curly26 said...
I love the dress.
12/6/12 9:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. Lucy in Virginia - This is a polyester woven with some stretch. The hand is similar to Taffeta. The jacquard print has a velvet type surface. I found it at Hancock fabrics. Thanks again, C
12/7/12 11:27 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I thought almost a brocade. Lovely fabric. The dress has such cool vintage look. Nice job with the beading. Looks like bought from designer store for $$$$!
12/7/12 1:35 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely dress -- looks great on her! Nice addition of the beads!
12/9/12 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us