SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6000 (Misses' Dresses)

32 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/12 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Lovely dress -- looks great on her! Nice addition of the beads!
12/9/12 5:15 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I thought almost a brocade. Lovely fabric. The dress has such cool vintage look. Nice job with the beading. Looks like bought from designer store for $$$$!
12/7/12 1:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. Lucy in Virginia - This is a polyester woven with some stretch. The hand is similar to Taffeta. The jacquard print has a velvet type surface. I found it at Hancock fabrics. Thanks again, C
12/7/12 11:27 AM
Curly26 said...
I love the dress.
12/6/12 9:55 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is lovely. What type of fabric is this?
12/6/12 7:32 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely on your daughter! How nice that she enjoys having her mom sew for her.
12/6/12 2:57 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your fabric is perfect for this pattern!! I can see why your daughter loves it! AND, your beading is such a nice detail. What a beautiful job!
12/6/12 11:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
12/6/12 9:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
she looks adorable! love the dress :)
12/6/12 6:23 AM
wordchick said...
Great job! I have this pattern and had requested a review.... I love the fabric you selected! It's beautiful....
12/6/12 6:21 AM
regal80 said...
you always do such beautiful work, beautiful dress, beautiful daughter :)
12/6/12 4:07 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm not SURPRISED she LOVES it. This is truly a one-of-a-kind creation. I don't think I've ever seen a prettier dress -- or a prettier model!
12/5/12 10:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
What a cutie...beautiful dress.
12/5/12 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your added details have made this a very gorgeous garment. Your daughter looks wonderful in it. Very nice sewing!
12/5/12 8:12 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is so beautiful and that fabric is amazing! What a find! Your daughter looks very pretty. I will definitely refer to your review when I attempt this one.
12/5/12 6:16 PM
RobinE said...
Lovely! The beading details really take this dress to the next level. Thank you for the detailed review. You make me want to go out and try this one! :)
12/5/12 5:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on her! The tights really set off the tonal print of the fabric. Great job...your Christmas list just got easier!
12/5/12 5:33 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
All the great reviews of this one, I may just have to buy it! Lovely dress
12/5/12 4:59 PM
Cathyaw said...
Just breathtakingly beautiful!! You are blessed with such talent.
12/5/12 4:34 PM
Scheri said...
Your daughter looks beautiful. The dress fits her perfectly. Thank you for another great review :)
12/5/12 4:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the addition of the seed beads! It really takes this very pretty dress up a notch.
12/5/12 4:03 PM
PattyE said...
It's really pretty!
12/5/12 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Butterick 5319

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now