SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6000 (Misses' Dresses)

32 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 263
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/12 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
It's really pretty!
12/5/12 3:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the addition of the seed beads! It really takes this very pretty dress up a notch.
12/5/12 4:03 PM
Scheri said...
Your daughter looks beautiful. The dress fits her perfectly. Thank you for another great review :)
12/5/12 4:04 PM
Cathyaw said...
Just breathtakingly beautiful!! You are blessed with such talent.
12/5/12 4:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
All the great reviews of this one, I may just have to buy it! Lovely dress
12/5/12 4:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on her! The tights really set off the tonal print of the fabric. Great job...your Christmas list just got easier!
12/5/12 5:33 PM
RobinE said...
Lovely! The beading details really take this dress to the next level. Thank you for the detailed review. You make me want to go out and try this one! :)
12/5/12 5:40 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is so beautiful and that fabric is amazing! What a find! Your daughter looks very pretty. I will definitely refer to your review when I attempt this one.
12/5/12 6:16 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your added details have made this a very gorgeous garment. Your daughter looks wonderful in it. Very nice sewing!
12/5/12 8:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
What a cutie...beautiful dress.
12/5/12 8:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm not SURPRISED she LOVES it. This is truly a one-of-a-kind creation. I don't think I've ever seen a prettier dress -- or a prettier model!
12/5/12 10:19 PM
regal80 said...
you always do such beautiful work, beautiful dress, beautiful daughter :)
12/6/12 4:07 AM
wordchick said...
Great job! I have this pattern and had requested a review.... I love the fabric you selected! It's beautiful....
12/6/12 6:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
she looks adorable! love the dress :)
12/6/12 6:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
12/6/12 9:38 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your fabric is perfect for this pattern!! I can see why your daughter loves it! AND, your beading is such a nice detail. What a beautiful job!
12/6/12 11:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely on your daughter! How nice that she enjoys having her mom sew for her.
12/6/12 2:57 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is lovely. What type of fabric is this?
12/6/12 7:32 PM
Curly26 said...
I love the dress.
12/6/12 9:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. Lucy in Virginia - This is a polyester woven with some stretch. The hand is similar to Taffeta. The jacquard print has a velvet type surface. I found it at Hancock fabrics. Thanks again, C
12/7/12 11:27 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I thought almost a brocade. Lovely fabric. The dress has such cool vintage look. Nice job with the beading. Looks like bought from designer store for $$$$!
12/7/12 1:35 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely dress -- looks great on her! Nice addition of the beads!
12/9/12 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now