SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:VintageBlue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageBluestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/16/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/12 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You have sewn such a pretty and feminine dress. It looks so nice on you. Lovely sewing!
12/5/12 8:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is just such a cute dress and you look lovely in it. I am looking for such a style and had not noticed this one. Quick question. When you say you took 6 inches off the center seam, is that 6 inches total or 6 inches on each side of the center seam for a total of 12 inches? Makes you wonder if Simplicity made up a muslin of this pattern. Your fix is fabulous!!
12/5/12 9:14 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
You did such a nice job fitting and adjusting this pattern. Love the dress and fabric!
12/5/12 9:46 PM
Renata said...
I always admire people who go back and fix garments after they are finished. It certainly worked for you. You choose pretty fabrics and patterns. Love it.
12/6/12 2:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great dress and fabric together! I like the sleeve change you did too.
12/6/12 10:49 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Your dress is super adorable.
12/6/12 11:37 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks great! You fabric is very fun. I think the changes you made are subtle but sensational
12/6/12 11:43 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love the way your dress fits - it looks perfect now. Kudos for taking the time to fix the issues and not throwing it in heap!
12/6/12 3:07 PM
butterflyfly said...
Very beautiful dress and looks so nice on you!
12/7/12 4:50 PM
Donel said...
The dress looks great after all the changes. A very pretty dress with great fit.
2/8/13 8:13 AM
bakensewdi said...
You're dress looks lovely! Thank you for mentioning the crazy hang to the skirt.....I agree, something wrong with the pattern....pattern itself is 1" longer in the middle than at the seams. I'm about to rip out zipper and take off the skirt to see how I can fix it....ugh....i may use your fix, but it's for my daughter and she like the fullness. if I can fix the skirt it will be a darling dress
3/14/13 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2006-129

photo
by: jkaori

Review
McCall's 6111

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now