SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2505 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (6/16/05 5:38 PM) Reply
Hi Lisa, for some garments I do think these are worth getting used to. For instance, I have a pair of white jeans for which these briefs are perfect - also great under my Christine Jonson yoga onesie. No lines!
Lisa Laree said... (6/13/05 7:25 AM) Reply
Hmm...missed this one back in Feb! I haven't made any underwear in a while but *intend* to get back to it one of these days! I do have a question, though...are these considerably less visible under slim fitting garments than regular french cut undies? I guess the real question...are the results worth the 'getting used to' the defiant underwear?
hongkongshopper said... (6/12/05 5:45 PM) Reply
Love your reviews, I started with your review on the Textile Studio top and worked my way over to here! Oh and the undies look good - if a bit high! Now I must go over to the yoga outfit....
Diane E said... (2/2/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Thanks very much! Tigger, thanks for your encouragement. Try those undies, you'll have fun! Jennifer those thighs do not exist in nature, right? Georgene, go for it, and I expect a full modeling at the next BABES gathering. Lou, it is awfully nice to have that double. Linda (the My Twin proprietor) wrapped me years ago and it's a good incentive not to dig too deeply into the doritos.....
Lou. said... (2/2/05 7:36 AM) Reply
Very nice panties and I love your body double, I NEED one so badly!!
Gigi Louis said... (2/2/05 6:50 AM) Reply
How pretty! I love your fabric.
Georgene said... (2/2/05 0:24 AM) Reply
I succumbed to lingerie lace lust at PR Weekend this past November in NYC. (Spandex House has a zillion all over laces and lots of wide border) I have yet to take the plunge...I really like the modest (yeah right!) cut of this thong. Thanks for the entertaining review.
tigger said... (2/2/05 0:06 AM) Reply
Again - I love your reviews - especially your comments about the thighs and body double! :) You are defintely inspiring me to sew my own underwear - and spend money of course! thanks!
Jennifer shaw said... (2/1/05 10:40 PM) Reply
Thank you Diane for the great directions and photo! I loved the comment about the thighs in the picture of the envelope! lol
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details