SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 2500 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you Diane for the great directions and photo! I loved the comment about the thighs in the picture of the envelope! lol
2/1/05 10:40 PM
tigger said...
Again - I love your reviews - especially your comments about the thighs and body double! :) You are defintely inspiring me to sew my own underwear - and spend money of course! thanks!
2/2/05 0:06 AM
Georgene said...
I succumbed to lingerie lace lust at PR Weekend this past November in NYC. (Spandex House has a zillion all over laces and lots of wide border) I have yet to take the plunge...I really like the modest (yeah right!) cut of this thong. Thanks for the entertaining review.
2/2/05 0:24 AM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! I love your fabric.
2/2/05 6:50 AM
Lou. said...
Very nice panties and I love your body double, I NEED one so badly!!
2/2/05 7:36 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks very much! Tigger, thanks for your encouragement. Try those undies, you'll have fun! Jennifer those thighs do not exist in nature, right? Georgene, go for it, and I expect a full modeling at the next BABES gathering. Lou, it is awfully nice to have that double. Linda (the My Twin proprietor) wrapped me years ago and it's a good incentive not to dig too deeply into the doritos.....
2/2/05 1:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love your reviews, I started with your review on the Textile Studio top and worked my way over to here! Oh and the undies look good - if a bit high! Now I must go over to the yoga outfit....
6/12/05 5:45 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hmm...missed this one back in Feb! I haven't made any underwear in a while but *intend* to get back to it one of these days! I do have a question, though...are these considerably less visible under slim fitting garments than regular french cut undies? I guess the real question...are the results worth the 'getting used to' the defiant underwear?
6/13/05 7:25 AM
Diane E said...
Hi Lisa, for some garments I do think these are worth getting used to. For instance, I have a pair of white jeans for which these briefs are perfect - also great under my Christine Jonson yoga onesie. No lines!
6/16/05 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Jalie 2796

photo
by: Jeneration...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now