Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2908 (misses panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2497 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 9:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you Diane for the great directions and photo! I loved the comment about the thighs in the picture of the envelope! lol
2/1/05 10:40 PM
tigger said...
Again - I love your reviews - especially your comments about the thighs and body double! :) You are defintely inspiring me to sew my own underwear - and spend money of course! thanks!
2/2/05 0:06 AM
Georgene said...
I succumbed to lingerie lace lust at PR Weekend this past November in NYC. (Spandex House has a zillion all over laces and lots of wide border) I have yet to take the plunge...I really like the modest (yeah right!) cut of this thong. Thanks for the entertaining review.
2/2/05 0:24 AM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! I love your fabric.
2/2/05 6:50 AM
Lou. said...
Very nice panties and I love your body double, I NEED one so badly!!
2/2/05 7:36 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks very much! Tigger, thanks for your encouragement. Try those undies, you'll have fun! Jennifer those thighs do not exist in nature, right? Georgene, go for it, and I expect a full modeling at the next BABES gathering. Lou, it is awfully nice to have that double. Linda (the My Twin proprietor) wrapped me years ago and it's a good incentive not to dig too deeply into the doritos.....
2/2/05 1:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love your reviews, I started with your review on the Textile Studio top and worked my way over to here! Oh and the undies look good - if a bit high! Now I must go over to the yoga outfit....
6/12/05 5:45 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hmm...missed this one back in Feb! I haven't made any underwear in a while but *intend* to get back to it one of these days! I do have a question, though...are these considerably less visible under slim fitting garments than regular french cut undies? I guess the real question...are the results worth the 'getting used to' the defiant underwear?
6/13/05 7:25 AM
Diane E said...
Hi Lisa, for some garments I do think these are worth getting used to. For instance, I have a pair of white jeans for which these briefs are perfect - also great under my Christine Jonson yoga onesie. No lines!
6/16/05 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us