SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2512 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 110 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/05 9:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Diane E said... (6/16/05 5:38 PM) Reply
Hi Lisa, for some garments I do think these are worth getting used to. For instance, I have a pair of white jeans for which these briefs are perfect - also great under my Christine Jonson yoga onesie. No lines!
Lisa Laree said... (6/13/05 7:25 AM) Reply
Hmm...missed this one back in Feb! I haven't made any underwear in a while but *intend* to get back to it one of these days! I do have a question, though...are these considerably less visible under slim fitting garments than regular french cut undies? I guess the real question...are the results worth the 'getting used to' the defiant underwear?
hongkongshopper said... (6/12/05 5:45 PM) Reply
Love your reviews, I started with your review on the Textile Studio top and worked my way over to here! Oh and the undies look good - if a bit high! Now I must go over to the yoga outfit....
Diane E said... (2/2/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Thanks very much! Tigger, thanks for your encouragement. Try those undies, you'll have fun! Jennifer those thighs do not exist in nature, right? Georgene, go for it, and I expect a full modeling at the next BABES gathering. Lou, it is awfully nice to have that double. Linda (the My Twin proprietor) wrapped me years ago and it's a good incentive not to dig too deeply into the doritos.....
Lou. said... (2/2/05 7:36 AM) Reply
Very nice panties and I love your body double, I NEED one so badly!!
Gigi Louis said... (2/2/05 6:50 AM) Reply
How pretty! I love your fabric.
Georgene said... (2/2/05 0:24 AM) Reply
I succumbed to lingerie lace lust at PR Weekend this past November in NYC. (Spandex House has a zillion all over laces and lots of wide border) I have yet to take the plunge...I really like the modest (yeah right!) cut of this thong. Thanks for the entertaining review.
tigger said... (2/2/05 0:06 AM) Reply
Again - I love your reviews - especially your comments about the thighs and body double! :) You are defintely inspiring me to sew my own underwear - and spend money of course! thanks!
Jennifer shaw said... (2/1/05 10:40 PM) Reply
Thank you Diane for the great directions and photo! I loved the comment about the thighs in the picture of the envelope! lol
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Sew Chic

photo
by: swirlgurl

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details