SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/6/12 6:01 PM
Last Updated:12/6/12 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The dress and fit are flattering and the fabric is great!
12/6/12 6:16 PM
sewing addict said...
Great fit and beautiful fabric.
12/6/12 6:16 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love the fabric and you wear it well.
12/6/12 6:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful rendition of Vogue 8379. I'll have to remember your two changes to this pattern as the two you mentioned-binding the neckline and the very full skirt were two things that bothered me about my finished muslin. Thanks!
12/6/12 7:12 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I love the colors in you fabric
12/6/12 9:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
12/6/12 10:18 PM
hme75 said...
This looks great on you!
12/6/12 11:34 PM
sew2little said...
I will repeat: fabulous fabric choice!
12/7/12 0:08 AM
karen n said...
Love the fabric color and pattern! I like the amount of skirt you have. Do you remember how many inches you removed from the circumference?
12/7/12 0:21 AM
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous! Fits you perfectly!
12/7/12 6:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
love that fabric, I was wondering about the fullness of the skirt thanks for addressing...
12/7/12 8:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very lovely on you. I, too, would like to know how much fabric you removed from the skirt.
12/7/12 11:40 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I love this pattern and haven't had a problem with it blowing open although I always worry about that when I'm wearing a wrap dress. This is very flattering on you.
12/7/12 8:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
Very pretty dress that looks terrific on you. I love the print too!
12/7/12 9:23 PM
caper81 said...
Thank you all so much! I appreciate each of your encouraging comments :) So I measured the circumference of my dress and it was 71''. Right front 23", left front 22" (don't know how that happened), back skirt section (left and right side measured together) 25.5". I measured the pattern pieces and subtracting the finished measurements, I got something like 40" in the difference! I feel like I must have made a mistake somewhere, but hopefully my dress measurements will help somewhat :)
12/7/12 9:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! I love this pattern! Great idea for binding the neckline. I'll have to remember that next time I make this dress. Looks wonderful on you.
12/9/12 2:08 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
1/7/13 9:43 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
I love that fabric and you look great in the dress :) I've been thinking of getting a wrap dress pattern and altering it a la kara janx kimono dress.
6/9/13 3:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now