SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/6/12 6:01 PM
Last Updated:12/6/12 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
I love that fabric and you look great in the dress :) I've been thinking of getting a wrap dress pattern and altering it a la kara janx kimono dress.
6/9/13 3:23 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
1/7/13 9:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! I love this pattern! Great idea for binding the neckline. I'll have to remember that next time I make this dress. Looks wonderful on you.
12/9/12 2:08 PM
caper81 said...
Thank you all so much! I appreciate each of your encouraging comments :) So I measured the circumference of my dress and it was 71''. Right front 23", left front 22" (don't know how that happened), back skirt section (left and right side measured together) 25.5". I measured the pattern pieces and subtracting the finished measurements, I got something like 40" in the difference! I feel like I must have made a mistake somewhere, but hopefully my dress measurements will help somewhat :)
12/7/12 9:31 PM
waltzqueen said...
Very pretty dress that looks terrific on you. I love the print too!
12/7/12 9:23 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I love this pattern and haven't had a problem with it blowing open although I always worry about that when I'm wearing a wrap dress. This is very flattering on you.
12/7/12 8:32 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very lovely on you. I, too, would like to know how much fabric you removed from the skirt.
12/7/12 11:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
love that fabric, I was wondering about the fullness of the skirt thanks for addressing...
12/7/12 8:37 AM
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous! Fits you perfectly!
12/7/12 6:32 AM
karen n said...
Love the fabric color and pattern! I like the amount of skirt you have. Do you remember how many inches you removed from the circumference?
12/7/12 0:21 AM
sew2little said...
I will repeat: fabulous fabric choice!
12/7/12 0:08 AM
hme75 said...
This looks great on you!
12/6/12 11:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
12/6/12 10:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I love the colors in you fabric
12/6/12 9:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful rendition of Vogue 8379. I'll have to remember your two changes to this pattern as the two you mentioned-binding the neckline and the very full skirt were two things that bothered me about my finished muslin. Thanks!
12/6/12 7:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love the fabric and you wear it well.
12/6/12 6:43 PM
sewing addict said...
Great fit and beautiful fabric.
12/6/12 6:16 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The dress and fit are flattering and the fabric is great!
12/6/12 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6404

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Butterick B5211

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review