SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/7/12 0:56 AM
Last Updated:12/7/12 1:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
brissie71 said... (12/9/12 2:19 PM) Reply
Another couple of lovely tops, Sue. I love those drapey necklines. They seem to suit most people, too. Not so sure about the deep back, but it looks fabulous on you.
rivergum said... (12/7/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Love that top! So stylish!
SewWil said... (12/7/12 9:56 AM) Reply
Both tops are beautiful and look great on you. Thanks for the tip on how to fix the back.
NC Carol said... (12/7/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Great top and that olive green is so flattering for your coloring! I've made view B 3 times since mid-summer. Depending on the fabric, it will slouch pretty low in front but I scotch tape it to my shoulders (on the inside, LOL) if I'm worried. Thanks for the review!
cleverkitty said... (12/7/12 8:32 AM) Reply
really nice both tops...
Christas said... (12/7/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Oooh, both tops are so pretty! You look wonderful in them! Your fabric choice is lovely and has such a nice drape. Thanks for posting a fix for the bra to not show. Nice sewing!
GoodbyeValntino said... (12/7/12 6:49 AM) Reply
You look great in both views. I especially love View C.
KatC83 said... (12/7/12 2:57 AM) Reply
I love the way this sits! The back is stunning, too.
Dilliander said... (12/7/12 2:22 AM) Reply
Looks great and thanks for posting the fix for view A. I've made view B before and find it a nice pattern too, but was concerned about the low back on view A, now you've solved it! Your top is lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 8001

photo
by: gmagina

Review
Other Dirndl Revue 1998

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details