SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
Friend of PR

About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 147)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/7/12 0:56 AM
Last Updated:12/7/12 1:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
brissie71 said... (12/9/12 2:19 PM) Reply
Another couple of lovely tops, Sue. I love those drapey necklines. They seem to suit most people, too. Not so sure about the deep back, but it looks fabulous on you.
rivergum said... (12/7/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Love that top! So stylish!
SewWil said... (12/7/12 9:56 AM) Reply
Both tops are beautiful and look great on you. Thanks for the tip on how to fix the back.
NC Carol said... (12/7/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Great top and that olive green is so flattering for your coloring! I've made view B 3 times since mid-summer. Depending on the fabric, it will slouch pretty low in front but I scotch tape it to my shoulders (on the inside, LOL) if I'm worried. Thanks for the review!
cleverkitty said... (12/7/12 8:32 AM) Reply
really nice both tops...
Christas said... (12/7/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Oooh, both tops are so pretty! You look wonderful in them! Your fabric choice is lovely and has such a nice drape. Thanks for posting a fix for the bra to not show. Nice sewing!
GoodbyeValntino said... (12/7/12 6:49 AM) Reply
You look great in both views. I especially love View C.
KatC83 said... (12/7/12 2:57 AM) Reply
I love the way this sits! The back is stunning, too.
Dilliander said... (12/7/12 2:22 AM) Reply
Looks great and thanks for posting the fix for view A. I've made view B before and find it a nice pattern too, but was concerned about the low back on view A, now you've solved it! Your top is lovely.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details