Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 132)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/7/12 0:56 AM
Last Updated:12/7/12 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said... (12/9/12 2:19 PM) Reply
Another couple of lovely tops, Sue. I love those drapey necklines. They seem to suit most people, too. Not so sure about the deep back, but it looks fabulous on you.
rivergum said... (12/7/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Love that top! So stylish!
SewWil said... (12/7/12 9:56 AM) Reply
Both tops are beautiful and look great on you. Thanks for the tip on how to fix the back.
NC Carol said... (12/7/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Great top and that olive green is so flattering for your coloring! I've made view B 3 times since mid-summer. Depending on the fabric, it will slouch pretty low in front but I scotch tape it to my shoulders (on the inside, LOL) if I'm worried. Thanks for the review!
cleverkitty said... (12/7/12 8:32 AM) Reply
really nice both tops...
Christas said... (12/7/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Oooh, both tops are so pretty! You look wonderful in them! Your fabric choice is lovely and has such a nice drape. Thanks for posting a fix for the bra to not show. Nice sewing!
GoodbyeValntino said... (12/7/12 6:49 AM) Reply
You look great in both views. I especially love View C.
KatC83 said... (12/7/12 2:57 AM) Reply
I love the way this sits! The back is stunning, too.
Dilliander said... (12/7/12 2:22 AM) Reply
Looks great and thanks for posting the fix for view A. I've made view B before and find it a nice pattern too, but was concerned about the low back on view A, now you've solved it! Your top is lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: madebyj

Review
McCall's 5989

photo
by: FairLadyOf...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details