SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:trumbelina
photo

 
 
About trumbelinastar
SK CANADA
Member since: 1/30/09
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/12 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/8/12 10:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said... (1/13/13 9:20 AM) Reply
It is great to see two really different versions of this top appear, clearly it's very versatile and looks great in both versions!
regine said... (12/12/12 0:41 AM) Reply
Loved your top and went straight to Lekala patterns and ordered the pattern. What a wonderful way to buy!
spamlamb said... (12/9/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Love the fit, shame about the shoulders though.
JEF said... (12/9/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Very pretty...I love the color.
redside said... (12/8/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for information on this new (to me) pattern company. I read in one review that the instructions were in Russian, so finally my background as a Russian historian will come in handy!
cleverkitty said... (12/8/12 10:21 AM) Reply
wow look that neckline and sleeve I love this on you. the color is gorgeous :)
trumbelina said... (12/8/12 10:07 AM) Reply
AHG! Sorry people. All pics are on my blog: http://www.trumbelinasews.blogspot.ca/2012/12/lekala-4042-im-fan.html
NancyZL said... (12/7/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Nice looking top, so glad you are happy with it since I have a Lekala pattern in the works. Would love to see the photo larger.
Jstarr4250 said... (12/7/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I would love to try Lekala. Thanks for adding the link. What a great looking top.
Levone said... (12/7/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Nice looking shirt, would like to see a larger view.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/7/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am interested in trying these patterns out. I don't seem to be able to get to your photo though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's M6744

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details