SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:trumbelina
photo

 
 
About trumbelinastar
SK CANADA
Member since: 1/30/09
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/12 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/8/12 10:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mmcp said... (1/13/13 9:20 AM) Reply
It is great to see two really different versions of this top appear, clearly it's very versatile and looks great in both versions!
regine said... (12/12/12 0:41 AM) Reply
Loved your top and went straight to Lekala patterns and ordered the pattern. What a wonderful way to buy!
spamlamb said... (12/9/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Love the fit, shame about the shoulders though.
JEF said... (12/9/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Very pretty...I love the color.
redside said... (12/8/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for information on this new (to me) pattern company. I read in one review that the instructions were in Russian, so finally my background as a Russian historian will come in handy!
cleverkitty said... (12/8/12 10:21 AM) Reply
wow look that neckline and sleeve I love this on you. the color is gorgeous :)
trumbelina said... (12/8/12 10:07 AM) Reply
AHG! Sorry people. All pics are on my blog: http://www.trumbelinasews.blogspot.ca/2012/12/lekala-4042-im-fan.html
NancyZL said... (12/7/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Nice looking top, so glad you are happy with it since I have a Lekala pattern in the works. Would love to see the photo larger.
Jstarr4250 said... (12/7/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I would love to try Lekala. Thanks for adding the link. What a great looking top.
Levone said... (12/7/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Nice looking shirt, would like to see a larger view.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/7/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am interested in trying these patterns out. I don't seem to be able to get to your photo though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 216165-1001

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
StyleArc Lulu Tunic

photo
by: supizoo

Review