SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 )

3 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/12 3:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:25 AM
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:35 AM
a life in stitches said...
So good. Well done!
12/8/12 5:37 AM
sandramary said...
Photocopying the pattern sheet and cutting out is sheer genius! How come I never thought of that, I hate tracing! I am guessing that Drape Drape 3 has seam allowance included in the pattern like 1 and 2?
12/8/12 5:45 AM
mm said...
What an amazing dress. You look fantastic in it.
12/8/12 6:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great and I have saved this review in my favorites when I get to this dress. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/8/12 8:55 AM
miausiau said...
I love a big blob that turns into a marvelous garment!
12/8/12 3:04 PM
Levone said...
Wow, great dress! I can't believe that that was made from one pattern piece!
12/8/12 9:43 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone. Sandramary - the dress is from Drape Drape book 1 (dress number 3) - but, yes, seam allowance was included which did puzzle me for a couple of minutes as most Japanese patterns you do need to add it.
12/9/12 5:32 AM
punkmik said...
stunning make! i thought it looked like space too! so pretty and funky!
12/9/12 10:04 AM
petro said...
Yes, I love it and should make it, as I have it in the pile of to do projects. Inspired choice of fabric too.
12/9/12 10:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
All around fabulous dress. I love it!
12/9/12 11:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
12/9/12 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now