SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 )

3 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/12 3:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
12/9/12 3:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
All around fabulous dress. I love it!
12/9/12 11:13 AM
petro said...
Yes, I love it and should make it, as I have it in the pile of to do projects. Inspired choice of fabric too.
12/9/12 10:33 AM
punkmik said...
stunning make! i thought it looked like space too! so pretty and funky!
12/9/12 10:04 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone. Sandramary - the dress is from Drape Drape book 1 (dress number 3) - but, yes, seam allowance was included which did puzzle me for a couple of minutes as most Japanese patterns you do need to add it.
12/9/12 5:32 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great dress! I can't believe that that was made from one pattern piece!
12/8/12 9:43 PM
miausiau said...
I love a big blob that turns into a marvelous garment!
12/8/12 3:04 PM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great and I have saved this review in my favorites when I get to this dress. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/8/12 8:55 AM
mm said...
What an amazing dress. You look fantastic in it.
12/8/12 6:45 AM
sandramary said...
Photocopying the pattern sheet and cutting out is sheer genius! How come I never thought of that, I hate tracing! I am guessing that Drape Drape 3 has seam allowance included in the pattern like 1 and 2?
12/8/12 5:45 AM
a life in stitches said...
So good. Well done!
12/8/12 5:37 AM
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:35 AM
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Master Pattern Book Drape Drape 3

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now