SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-139 (Trousers)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 2:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love Burda pants and Burda magazine :)
12/9/12 3:37 AM
dragon10 said...
They look great. Burda pants are the best.
12/9/12 3:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
They look great - I love the Burda fit and am still learning about pants fit - must try this pattern!
12/9/12 4:31 AM
inkstain said...
Absolutely "prima" as they say here in Switzerland. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous fit! They look great on you!
12/9/12 9:39 AM
Christas said...
These look absolutely FANTASTIC on you! The fit is perfect. Very nice sewing.
12/9/12 9:43 AM
petro said...
Pretty smart pair of trousers!
12/9/12 10:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully made! The cut is wonderfully flattering. I've gotten over my Burda fright so this looks like a pattern I'd love to try.
12/9/12 11:05 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous pair of trousers. I love Burda fit as well. I do need a few changes for my figure, but their patterns are better for me than any other company thus far.
12/9/12 1:34 PM
CypGrl said...
What classy trousers and they look wonderful on you. I must look up your other reviews as I really want to sew more from Burda Mag.
12/9/12 5:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great looking pant! How nice to not have any fitting issues.
12/9/12 7:29 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Loving Burda...but you did a wonderful job with the fit and finish. Lovely work.
12/10/12 4:40 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful pants - you look great.
12/10/12 11:01 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so envious of the fit of these trousers on you. With your sewing expertise and a Burda pattern you are creating some very high end pants!
12/10/12 1:01 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are beautifully done!
12/10/12 7:51 PM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! I'm in awe.
12/10/12 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now