Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress and Slip) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 456 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 2:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I Love that!! Must try.
12/10/12 3:55 PM
ktr2567 said...
Wow, that's beautiful, looks like ALOT of detail work!
12/10/12 4:09 PM
Christas said...
I love, love, love this!!! I bought this pattern quite a while back and have never gotten around to making it. I think your version is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! :-)
12/11/12 0:27 AM
Renren said...
Super intimidating pattern! I shall admire this from a distance, but, oh, how exquisite your dress/tunic is.
12/11/12 1:23 AM
pdiddly said...
so much work has gone into this and it looks wonderful
12/11/12 3:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great look for you and a perfect execution of the pattern!
12/11/12 7:27 AM
Fran G said...
I am currently working on this dress using a rayon fabric and I appreciate your review. I am about to start on the sleeves and like your idea of gathering rather than pintucking. I really like this dress and am finding it a bit of a challenge as far as time to complete..I am s-l-o-w! and I work on simpler projects in between but your review has pumped me up to finish this dress!!
12/11/12 8:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
A lot of work but so worth it. Love it on you!
12/11/12 8:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That is really cute!
12/11/12 8:49 AM
a life in stitches said...
Really nice, I specially like the gathering modification.
12/11/12 9:02 AM
Danette in PA said...
So cute! Enjoy wearing it.
12/11/12 3:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's a beautiful dress!!
12/11/12 8:19 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and I like the details! Looks very pretty on you.
12/11/12 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4099
photo
Review by Cation Des... on 5/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5386 Fitted Top
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 11/16/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us