SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
61sew4fun said...
Nice coat and Happy birthday to you.
12/10/12 6:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful. Great job at matching up the pattern.
12/10/12 6:13 PM
style inspired said...
Great coat! Worth the effort dealing with fraying fabric.
12/10/12 6:15 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Very nice. The fraying - did that cause you to resort to chocolate? whiskey? Love the coat. Well done and happy birthday!
12/10/12 6:17 PM
style inspired said...
Great coat! Worth the effort dealing with fraying fabric.
12/10/12 6:24 PM
JudyMac said...
I say, "Go for it!" Wear your houndstooth dress and coat with a brilliantly coloured belt and shoes--bright red, maybe, or cobalt blue? Love the coat!
12/10/12 7:00 PM
sing201 said...
This coat is beautiful. Very classy looking. What a gorgeous birthday present.
12/10/12 7:10 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love both coats. kudos to you!
12/10/12 7:39 PM
VogueMistress said...
What a great coat! You look terrific.
12/10/12 8:32 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! You look terrific in this coat.
12/10/12 10:16 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
A wonderful coat! I like your birthday idea.. have a happy bday :)
12/11/12 1:28 AM
twinkle72 said...
This looks great! The fit is spot on, and the fabric is gorgeous, even if it was a pain to work with!
12/11/12 4:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great coat! ...... The birthday continues!
12/11/12 7:21 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. You are an inspiration. thanks for the review
12/11/12 7:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Happy birthday. Great coat!
12/11/12 8:17 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great tradition! This coat is beautiful and happy birthday!
12/11/12 8:25 AM
goal100 said...
I would: wear the houndstooth dress and coat together! Love the coat! I might borrow your idea and sew a coat for my birthday!
12/11/12 8:44 AM
a life in stitches said...
Great result. My version is still a toile/muslin, languishing on the dress form with an excess of fabric in the upper side back...that won't be addressed this side of Christmas (sigh). Really pleased to see you don't appear to have had those kind of fitting problems. Enjoy your lovely bithday coat.
12/11/12 8:50 AM
a life in stitches said...

12/11/12 8:50 AM
Sewlful said...
Thank you Ladies! I love PR so much. It's so encouraging to hear comments from others and to be encouraged when things don't always work out (as they often do). To "a life in stitches", I did have some fit issues. Actually in looking at another review I think the coat should have been a bit looser in fit. But because it seemed to swallow me at the first fit, I decided to size it down a bit in the arms and shoulder area. It just looked better on me that way.
12/11/12 9:22 AM
Sewlful said...
Judy Mac - you and I think alike! My daughter said not to wear it together, but I think it's kinda hot! and I have a perfect pair of red pumps! I think I have earned the right to stand out in the crowd! I'm going to do it! LOL!
12/11/12 9:23 AM
wimmie said...
Such pretty pieces. I'm not sure if they will take being worn together, but what ever elevates your fun level and doesn't hurt anyone, go for it. great coat.
12/11/12 3:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous coat!! You are too funny! Actually, I think the large and small houndstooth look kind of cool together! Happy Birthday!
12/11/12 8:17 PM
regine said...
Stunning coat, you look great!!
12/12/12 0:38 AM
Bootzey said...
WANT!
12/17/12 2:48 PM
becca a said...
I love your houndstooth coat!
2/23/14 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now