SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
I love your houndstooth coat!
2/23/14 6:25 PM
Bootzey said...
WANT!
12/17/12 2:48 PM
regine said...
Stunning coat, you look great!!
12/12/12 0:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous coat!! You are too funny! Actually, I think the large and small houndstooth look kind of cool together! Happy Birthday!
12/11/12 8:17 PM
wimmie said...
Such pretty pieces. I'm not sure if they will take being worn together, but what ever elevates your fun level and doesn't hurt anyone, go for it. great coat.
12/11/12 3:52 PM
Sewlful said...
Judy Mac - you and I think alike! My daughter said not to wear it together, but I think it's kinda hot! and I have a perfect pair of red pumps! I think I have earned the right to stand out in the crowd! I'm going to do it! LOL!
12/11/12 9:23 AM
Sewlful said...
Thank you Ladies! I love PR so much. It's so encouraging to hear comments from others and to be encouraged when things don't always work out (as they often do). To "a life in stitches", I did have some fit issues. Actually in looking at another review I think the coat should have been a bit looser in fit. But because it seemed to swallow me at the first fit, I decided to size it down a bit in the arms and shoulder area. It just looked better on me that way.
12/11/12 9:22 AM
a life in stitches said...

12/11/12 8:50 AM
a life in stitches said...
Great result. My version is still a toile/muslin, languishing on the dress form with an excess of fabric in the upper side back...that won't be addressed this side of Christmas (sigh). Really pleased to see you don't appear to have had those kind of fitting problems. Enjoy your lovely bithday coat.
12/11/12 8:50 AM
goal100 said...
I would: wear the houndstooth dress and coat together! Love the coat! I might borrow your idea and sew a coat for my birthday!
12/11/12 8:44 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great tradition! This coat is beautiful and happy birthday!
12/11/12 8:25 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Happy birthday. Great coat!
12/11/12 8:17 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. You are an inspiration. thanks for the review
12/11/12 7:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great coat! ...... The birthday continues!
12/11/12 7:21 AM
twinkle72 said...
This looks great! The fit is spot on, and the fabric is gorgeous, even if it was a pain to work with!
12/11/12 4:43 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
A wonderful coat! I like your birthday idea.. have a happy bday :)
12/11/12 1:28 AM
carolynw said...
WOW! You look terrific in this coat.
12/10/12 10:16 PM
VogueMistress said...
What a great coat! You look terrific.
12/10/12 8:32 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love both coats. kudos to you!
12/10/12 7:39 PM
sing201 said...
This coat is beautiful. Very classy looking. What a gorgeous birthday present.
12/10/12 7:10 PM
JudyMac said...
I say, "Go for it!" Wear your houndstooth dress and coat with a brilliantly coloured belt and shoes--bright red, maybe, or cobalt blue? Love the coat!
12/10/12 7:00 PM
style inspired said...
Great coat! Worth the effort dealing with fraying fabric.
12/10/12 6:24 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Very nice. The fraying - did that cause you to resort to chocolate? whiskey? Love the coat. Well done and happy birthday!
12/10/12 6:17 PM
style inspired said...
Great coat! Worth the effort dealing with fraying fabric.
12/10/12 6:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful. Great job at matching up the pattern.
12/10/12 6:13 PM
61sew4fun said...
Nice coat and Happy birthday to you.
12/10/12 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now