Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1320 (Misses' Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 682 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 5:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $35.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
61sew4fun said...
Nice coat and Happy birthday to you.
12/10/12 6:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful. Great job at matching up the pattern.
12/10/12 6:13 PM
style inspired said...
Great coat! Worth the effort dealing with fraying fabric.
12/10/12 6:15 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Very nice. The fraying - did that cause you to resort to chocolate? whiskey? Love the coat. Well done and happy birthday!
12/10/12 6:17 PM
style inspired said...
Great coat! Worth the effort dealing with fraying fabric.
12/10/12 6:24 PM
JudyMac said...
I say, "Go for it!" Wear your houndstooth dress and coat with a brilliantly coloured belt and shoes--bright red, maybe, or cobalt blue? Love the coat!
12/10/12 7:00 PM
sing201 said...
This coat is beautiful. Very classy looking. What a gorgeous birthday present.
12/10/12 7:10 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love both coats. kudos to you!
12/10/12 7:39 PM
VogueMistress said...
What a great coat! You look terrific.
12/10/12 8:32 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! You look terrific in this coat.
12/10/12 10:16 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
A wonderful coat! I like your birthday idea.. have a happy bday :)
12/11/12 1:28 AM
twinkle72 said...
This looks great! The fit is spot on, and the fabric is gorgeous, even if it was a pain to work with!
12/11/12 4:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great coat! ...... The birthday continues!
12/11/12 7:21 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. You are an inspiration. thanks for the review
12/11/12 7:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Happy birthday. Great coat!
12/11/12 8:17 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great tradition! This coat is beautiful and happy birthday!
12/11/12 8:25 AM
goal100 said...
I would: wear the houndstooth dress and coat together! Love the coat! I might borrow your idea and sew a coat for my birthday!
12/11/12 8:44 AM
a life in stitches said...
Great result. My version is still a toile/muslin, languishing on the dress form with an excess of fabric in the upper side back...that won't be addressed this side of Christmas (sigh). Really pleased to see you don't appear to have had those kind of fitting problems. Enjoy your lovely bithday coat.
12/11/12 8:50 AM
a life in stitches said...

12/11/12 8:50 AM
Sewlful said...
Thank you Ladies! I love PR so much. It's so encouraging to hear comments from others and to be encouraged when things don't always work out (as they often do). To "a life in stitches", I did have some fit issues. Actually in looking at another review I think the coat should have been a bit looser in fit. But because it seemed to swallow me at the first fit, I decided to size it down a bit in the arms and shoulder area. It just looked better on me that way.
12/11/12 9:22 AM
Sewlful said...
Judy Mac - you and I think alike! My daughter said not to wear it together, but I think it's kinda hot! and I have a perfect pair of red pumps! I think I have earned the right to stand out in the crowd! I'm going to do it! LOL!
12/11/12 9:23 AM
wimmie said...
Such pretty pieces. I'm not sure if they will take being worn together, but what ever elevates your fun level and doesn't hurt anyone, go for it. great coat.
12/11/12 3:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous coat!! You are too funny! Actually, I think the large and small houndstooth look kind of cool together! Happy Birthday!
12/11/12 8:17 PM
regine said...
Stunning coat, you look great!!
12/12/12 0:38 AM
Bootzey said...
WANT!
12/17/12 2:48 PM
becca a said...
I love your houndstooth coat!
2/23/14 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us