SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

26 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
zazzie said...
Lovely ! I made the dress too - in a solid dark red - and totally love it. I did alter the cuffs, however. It was worth the time to rip the seams, make the cuffs and set them again. They are now snug. I think it's more flattering on me and I can push the sleeves up. Now your dress look perfect, but if it bothers you to the point of disappointment, you could always take a deep breath ... grab your seam ripper and redo the cuffs!
12/10/12 7:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!!
12/10/12 8:36 PM
JanElise said...
Really pretty dress. Perfect fabric choice!
12/10/12 8:53 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love the fabric!
12/10/12 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
This dress looks amazing on you. Beautiful job.
12/10/12 10:38 PM
ggf2005 said...
Totally awesome dress...love the charlie's angel pose..lol
12/11/12 1:14 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking dress! Great fabric choice.
12/11/12 1:34 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. I might need to add this pattern to my stash....
12/11/12 1:55 AM
JOshiro said...
I've added it to my "want" list. Thanks for the review!
12/11/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you wear it well!
12/11/12 7:18 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/11/12 10:11 AM
Miss N said...
Love your new dress. Thanks for the review and pics. I think I'll have to add this to my stash. You've styled it perfectly. Have fun wearing it!
12/11/12 3:49 PM
Lucinda said...
Thank you everyone!
12/11/12 5:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!! Have yet to make it but am living quite nicely/vicariously through all the talented sewists who have made it and posted it here! Looks fabulous on everyone!!
12/11/12 8:12 PM
layla said...
Wow ... you look better than the model on the envelope. Very nice color and style on you. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 10:25 PM
ceejayem said...
This pattern almost eluded me, but PR reviews have convinced me to include it in the stash. Looks great in a bold print and great in a solid. Really like your choice of fabric and definitely think it's worth braving the cuff fix.
1/8/14 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now