SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
zazzie said...
Lovely ! I made the dress too - in a solid dark red - and totally love it. I did alter the cuffs, however. It was worth the time to rip the seams, make the cuffs and set them again. They are now snug. I think it's more flattering on me and I can push the sleeves up. Now your dress look perfect, but if it bothers you to the point of disappointment, you could always take a deep breath ... grab your seam ripper and redo the cuffs!
12/10/12 7:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!!
12/10/12 8:36 PM
JanElise said...
Really pretty dress. Perfect fabric choice!
12/10/12 8:53 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love the fabric!
12/10/12 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
This dress looks amazing on you. Beautiful job.
12/10/12 10:38 PM
ggf2005 said...
Totally awesome dress...love the charlie's angel pose..lol
12/11/12 1:14 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking dress! Great fabric choice.
12/11/12 1:34 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. I might need to add this pattern to my stash....
12/11/12 1:55 AM
JOshiro said...
I've added it to my "want" list. Thanks for the review!
12/11/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you wear it well!
12/11/12 7:18 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/11/12 10:11 AM
Miss N said...
Love your new dress. Thanks for the review and pics. I think I'll have to add this to my stash. You've styled it perfectly. Have fun wearing it!
12/11/12 3:49 PM
Lucinda said...
Thank you everyone!
12/11/12 5:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!! Have yet to make it but am living quite nicely/vicariously through all the talented sewists who have made it and posted it here! Looks fabulous on everyone!!
12/11/12 8:12 PM
layla said...
Wow ... you look better than the model on the envelope. Very nice color and style on you. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 10:25 PM
ceejayem said...
This pattern almost eluded me, but PR reviews have convinced me to include it in the stash. Looks great in a bold print and great in a solid. Really like your choice of fabric and definitely think it's worth braving the cuff fix.
1/8/14 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini wardrobe Challenge

photo
by: House of P...

Review