SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

29 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
This pattern almost eluded me, but PR reviews have convinced me to include it in the stash. Looks great in a bold print and great in a solid. Really like your choice of fabric and definitely think it's worth braving the cuff fix.
1/8/14 5:26 AM
layla said...
Wow ... you look better than the model on the envelope. Very nice color and style on you. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 10:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!! Have yet to make it but am living quite nicely/vicariously through all the talented sewists who have made it and posted it here! Looks fabulous on everyone!!
12/11/12 8:12 PM
Lucinda said...
Thank you everyone!
12/11/12 5:25 PM
Miss N said...
Love your new dress. Thanks for the review and pics. I think I'll have to add this to my stash. You've styled it perfectly. Have fun wearing it!
12/11/12 3:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/11/12 10:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you wear it well!
12/11/12 7:18 AM
JOshiro said...
I've added it to my "want" list. Thanks for the review!
12/11/12 6:51 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. I might need to add this pattern to my stash....
12/11/12 1:55 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking dress! Great fabric choice.
12/11/12 1:34 AM
ggf2005 said...
Totally awesome dress...love the charlie's angel pose..lol
12/11/12 1:14 AM
Lori V said...
This dress looks amazing on you. Beautiful job.
12/10/12 10:38 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love the fabric!
12/10/12 9:50 PM
JanElise said...
Really pretty dress. Perfect fabric choice!
12/10/12 8:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!!
12/10/12 8:36 PM
zazzie said...
Lovely ! I made the dress too - in a solid dark red - and totally love it. I did alter the cuffs, however. It was worth the time to rip the seams, make the cuffs and set them again. They are now snug. I think it's more flattering on me and I can push the sleeves up. Now your dress look perfect, but if it bothers you to the point of disappointment, you could always take a deep breath ... grab your seam ripper and redo the cuffs!
12/10/12 7:26 PM
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-14

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5895

photo
by: jcvcaldero...

Review

Pattern