SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 10:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
great conversion from tunic to dress looks wonderful
12/11/12 3:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Nice job...I actually love your version better than the pattern envelope!
12/11/12 5:17 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice dress! I like how you show how to use your tnt patterns to make the needed adjustments on new patterns and to get a dress out of the top pattern.
12/11/12 7:14 AM
JuliN said...
I like it even better as a dress! I think your fabric selection is great - I like the close-up on your blog.
12/11/12 7:57 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely and great review.
12/11/12 8:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great use of this pattern, the dress and fit look amazing on you! I also love the raglan sleeves on this pattern.
12/11/12 10:21 AM
Annette1 said...
This makes a WONDERFUL dress, and your TNT fitting is RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :o) I'm thinking maybe I could whip up one of these (as a top) before I head off to Mom and Daddy's for Christmas. ON THE OTHER HAND (just got to thinking), they keep their house at a ROLLING BOIL at all times, so the cowl might get a little toasty -- ha! GREAT DRESS!
12/11/12 12:33 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love your dress!
12/11/12 6:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress is great. Lovely fabric too. Looks great as a dress. Very nice indeed.
12/12/12 3:30 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
12/21/12 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Lucinda

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now