SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 10:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
12/21/12 3:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress is great. Lovely fabric too. Looks great as a dress. Very nice indeed.
12/12/12 3:30 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love your dress!
12/11/12 6:02 PM
Annette1 said...
This makes a WONDERFUL dress, and your TNT fitting is RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :o) I'm thinking maybe I could whip up one of these (as a top) before I head off to Mom and Daddy's for Christmas. ON THE OTHER HAND (just got to thinking), they keep their house at a ROLLING BOIL at all times, so the cowl might get a little toasty -- ha! GREAT DRESS!
12/11/12 12:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great use of this pattern, the dress and fit look amazing on you! I also love the raglan sleeves on this pattern.
12/11/12 10:21 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely and great review.
12/11/12 8:12 AM
JuliN said...
I like it even better as a dress! I think your fabric selection is great - I like the close-up on your blog.
12/11/12 7:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice dress! I like how you show how to use your tnt patterns to make the needed adjustments on new patterns and to get a dress out of the top pattern.
12/11/12 7:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Nice job...I actually love your version better than the pattern envelope!
12/11/12 5:17 AM
pdiddly said...
great conversion from tunic to dress looks wonderful
12/11/12 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other n/a

photo
by: Maggiedoll

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now