SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5814 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous dress.
12/14/12 5:20 AM
sewnotwork said...
It is lovely!
12/14/12 8:39 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, such a flattering dress! I may have to make this one. The reviews look so great
12/14/12 10:14 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you what a fantastic job! Like the sleeves you added and can just picture a pair of back seamed nylons with the look! Love the jacket too!
12/14/12 10:55 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning!
12/14/12 11:26 AM
sugarduck said...
This is absolutely gorgeous! The sleeves make all the difference. And I love the changes you made to the inside finishing as well. Great work!
12/14/12 11:45 AM
karen n said...
Gorgeous!
12/14/12 11:59 AM
Scheri said...
What a beautiful fit. Another breathtaking result.
12/14/12 2:21 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning
12/15/12 5:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, I'm speechless!!! Unbelievable how you made this work with so little yardage and all the changes!!! Stunning! And yes, I am with you, down with mending...
12/15/12 5:04 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va-VOOM! Well done! It's a head-turner!
12/16/12 1:07 PM
Tina303 said...
Oh, I want to make this in silk jacquard! Did you like those front pieces on the skirt? They seem a little odd to me, but you look like you did them well.
12/17/12 7:07 PM
Gendun said...
Hot Damn! You look fab. Going to take another look at that pattern, for sure! Great review, too, as always!
1/17/13 2:45 PM
Lixost said...
absolutely lovely!! superb fit!! WOW
2/8/13 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now