SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5814 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous dress.
12/14/12 5:20 AM
sewnotwork said...
It is lovely!
12/14/12 8:39 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, such a flattering dress! I may have to make this one. The reviews look so great
12/14/12 10:14 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you what a fantastic job! Like the sleeves you added and can just picture a pair of back seamed nylons with the look! Love the jacket too!
12/14/12 10:55 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning!
12/14/12 11:26 AM
sugarduck said...
This is absolutely gorgeous! The sleeves make all the difference. And I love the changes you made to the inside finishing as well. Great work!
12/14/12 11:45 AM
karen n said...
Gorgeous!
12/14/12 11:59 AM
Scheri said...
What a beautiful fit. Another breathtaking result.
12/14/12 2:21 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning
12/15/12 5:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, I'm speechless!!! Unbelievable how you made this work with so little yardage and all the changes!!! Stunning! And yes, I am with you, down with mending...
12/15/12 5:04 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va-VOOM! Well done! It's a head-turner!
12/16/12 1:07 PM
Tina303 said...
Oh, I want to make this in silk jacquard! Did you like those front pieces on the skirt? They seem a little odd to me, but you look like you did them well.
12/17/12 7:07 PM
Gendun said...
Hot Damn! You look fab. Going to take another look at that pattern, for sure! Great review, too, as always!
1/17/13 2:45 PM
Lixost said...
absolutely lovely!! superb fit!! WOW
2/8/13 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now