SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5814 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lixost said...
absolutely lovely!! superb fit!! WOW
2/8/13 1:44 PM
Gendun said...
Hot Damn! You look fab. Going to take another look at that pattern, for sure! Great review, too, as always!
1/17/13 2:45 PM
Tina303 said...
Oh, I want to make this in silk jacquard! Did you like those front pieces on the skirt? They seem a little odd to me, but you look like you did them well.
12/17/12 7:07 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va-VOOM! Well done! It's a head-turner!
12/16/12 1:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, I'm speechless!!! Unbelievable how you made this work with so little yardage and all the changes!!! Stunning! And yes, I am with you, down with mending...
12/15/12 5:04 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning
12/15/12 5:06 AM
Scheri said...
What a beautiful fit. Another breathtaking result.
12/14/12 2:21 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous!
12/14/12 11:59 AM
sugarduck said...
This is absolutely gorgeous! The sleeves make all the difference. And I love the changes you made to the inside finishing as well. Great work!
12/14/12 11:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning!
12/14/12 11:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you what a fantastic job! Like the sleeves you added and can just picture a pair of back seamed nylons with the look! Love the jacket too!
12/14/12 10:55 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, such a flattering dress! I may have to make this one. The reviews look so great
12/14/12 10:14 AM
sewnotwork said...
It is lovely!
12/14/12 8:39 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress.
12/14/12 5:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info