SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-137 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/05 11:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very nice tunic Tini. I love your choice of fabric.
2/2/05 12:19 PM
Vibek said...
OH! I know where that fabric came from! The turkish fabric shop Anarkali in Oslo, Norway. Hah! Imagine! It travelled from Turkey to Oslo to Amsterdam to Kiel and became this amazing outfit. Did you make the pants out of the companion fabric?
2/2/05 1:22 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Very nice, Tini! I also love this dress/top. It is very comfortable to wear with the mods that Deepika suggested. I would probably not have tried this without her review. Matter of fact, this was my first WOF issue that I ever bought ... Love the colour on you! It must make your eye colour just pop out!
2/2/05 1:44 PM
PegL said...
Love your cute "polysomething" tunic! Fun review to read too!
2/2/05 1:58 PM
Tini said...
Vibek, I used fabric no. 2 as lining. It was so see-thru that every thing else except a scarf would have been something to talk about :)
2/2/05 2:52 PM
BjP said...
This is gorgeous - looks lovely on you.
2/2/05 4:45 PM
Annika said...
Yay! Another Amsterdam find for our fashion show in June! ;-) It looks great on you, by the way!
2/3/05 9:19 PM
Deepika said...
OMG I cant believe I missed your review Tini. You call that fabric ugly? No way! Its so pretty. I am not surprized you got lots of compliments. The outfit is lovely!
1/14/06 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Elan B530

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review