SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-137 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1521 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
Germany
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 114)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/05 11:57 AM
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (1/14/06 9:22 AM) Reply
OMG I cant believe I missed your review Tini. You call that fabric ugly? No way! Its so pretty. I am not surprized you got lots of compliments. The outfit is lovely!
Annika said... (2/3/05 9:19 PM) Reply
Yay! Another Amsterdam find for our fashion show in June! ;-) It looks great on you, by the way!
BjP said... (2/2/05 4:45 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous - looks lovely on you.
Tini said... (2/2/05 2:52 PM) Reply
Vibek, I used fabric no. 2 as lining. It was so see-thru that every thing else except a scarf would have been something to talk about :)
PegL said... (2/2/05 1:58 PM) Reply
Love your cute "polysomething" tunic! Fun review to read too!
Lorna C. Newman said... (2/2/05 1:44 PM) Reply
Very nice, Tini! I also love this dress/top. It is very comfortable to wear with the mods that Deepika suggested. I would probably not have tried this without her review. Matter of fact, this was my first WOF issue that I ever bought ... Love the colour on you! It must make your eye colour just pop out!
Vibek said... (2/2/05 1:22 PM) Reply
OH! I know where that fabric came from! The turkish fabric shop Anarkali in Oslo, Norway. Hah! Imagine! It travelled from Turkey to Oslo to Amsterdam to Kiel and became this amazing outfit. Did you make the pants out of the companion fabric?
SandraB said... (2/2/05 12:19 PM) Reply
Very nice tunic Tini. I love your choice of fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2014-131

photo
by: kristylee

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details