Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2003-137 (Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1516 times 2 more reviews
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/05 11:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very nice tunic Tini. I love your choice of fabric.
2/2/05 12:19 PM
Vibek said...
OH! I know where that fabric came from! The turkish fabric shop Anarkali in Oslo, Norway. Hah! Imagine! It travelled from Turkey to Oslo to Amsterdam to Kiel and became this amazing outfit. Did you make the pants out of the companion fabric?
2/2/05 1:22 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Very nice, Tini! I also love this dress/top. It is very comfortable to wear with the mods that Deepika suggested. I would probably not have tried this without her review. Matter of fact, this was my first WOF issue that I ever bought ... Love the colour on you! It must make your eye colour just pop out!
2/2/05 1:44 PM
PegL said...
Love your cute "polysomething" tunic! Fun review to read too!
2/2/05 1:58 PM
Tini said...
Vibek, I used fabric no. 2 as lining. It was so see-thru that every thing else except a scarf would have been something to talk about :)
2/2/05 2:52 PM
BjP said...
This is gorgeous - looks lovely on you.
2/2/05 4:45 PM
Annika said...
Yay! Another Amsterdam find for our fashion show in June! ;-) It looks great on you, by the way!
2/3/05 9:19 PM
Deepika said...
OMG I cant believe I missed your review Tini. You call that fabric ugly? No way! Its so pretty. I am not surprized you got lots of compliments. The outfit is lovely!
1/14/06 9:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us