Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 459 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/12 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Very cute outfit. Can't wait for the top review!
12/11/12 6:39 PM
JanElise said...
This is such a pretty outfit; your version is much nicer and more stylish than the pattern view. The color is very nice on you.
12/11/12 10:26 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great in the faux suede, great choice and colour!
12/11/12 10:29 PM
Annette1 said...
You are SO right. That's the FIRST thing I thought when I looked at your pictures, that your skirt has a BEAUTIFUL drape, which is lacking on the pattern picture. I was drawn to this same pattern for the jacket, but now that I've seen your skirt, I may NEED one! :o)
12/12/12 0:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
You're so right, your version is much better than the pattern envelope photo!
12/12/12 5:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
12/12/12 9:54 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I agree it looks much better in your softer fabric.
12/12/12 12:27 PM
thanneaKS said...
Absolutely lovely!!!
12/12/12 3:20 PM
annie1129 said...
I love it! The entire outfit -- and the attitude -- are fabulous!
12/13/12 11:43 PM
annie1129 said...
I love it! The entire outfit -- and the attitude -- are fabulous!
12/13/12 11:44 PM
Amiejean said...
You look awesome. I bought this pattern on sale, I'll be watching for your review of the jacket. Thanks!
12/26/12 6:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4734
photo
Review by candicer on 10/5/07
Read Review

Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 5/30/06
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us