SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
darlow said...
I took a look at your photo before I read your review. I have to say that my reaction to your photo was, "Wow. That looks so great on her."
10/27/13 2:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job on the stripes, it does look nice on you, hopefully you'll feel comfortable wearing it. The fabric is really nice!
12/13/12 5:29 PM
RLL said...
The chevron (bias) placement is perfect and actually makes this top look a lot better than a solid fabric, in my opinion :) Just straighten out that hem (the point would bother me too) and you have a great top. Also, you mentioned a year end wrap up and wearability blog........such a great idea!
12/12/12 7:32 PM
lindaII said...
Your top looks great on you...love your inventive use of chevrons (perfect, by the way). But I agree about the weird raglan seam placement (so weird on me that I actually pitched both the top AND the pattern!)
12/12/12 10:48 AM
persevering said...
Sorry to read (blog) and can see you are in a funk. However, I only see SUCCESS, your top is stunning, in my opinion, the colors too really suit you too.
12/12/12 10:19 AM
Nan Kay said...
Ok, so the hem may not work with the chevron pattern but the rest of this top is really great! Well worth straightening the hem and having a top you will enjoy, because it is cute on you!
12/12/12 8:35 AM
Nan Kay said...

12/12/12 8:35 AM
mollyshark said...
You know it wouldn't be a big deal to redo the hem on the straight line if it bothers you because seriously this is a very cute top.
12/12/12 6:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review