SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
darlow said... (10/27/13 2:20 AM) Reply
I took a look at your photo before I read your review. I have to say that my reaction to your photo was, "Wow. That looks so great on her."
RadarRadiance said... (12/13/12 5:29 PM) Reply
Great job on the stripes, it does look nice on you, hopefully you'll feel comfortable wearing it. The fabric is really nice!
RLL said... (12/12/12 7:32 PM) Reply
The chevron (bias) placement is perfect and actually makes this top look a lot better than a solid fabric, in my opinion :) Just straighten out that hem (the point would bother me too) and you have a great top. Also, you mentioned a year end wrap up and wearability blog........such a great idea!
lindaII said... (12/12/12 10:48 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you...love your inventive use of chevrons (perfect, by the way). But I agree about the weird raglan seam placement (so weird on me that I actually pitched both the top AND the pattern!)
persevering said... (12/12/12 10:19 AM) Reply
Sorry to read (blog) and can see you are in a funk. However, I only see SUCCESS, your top is stunning, in my opinion, the colors too really suit you too.
Nan Kay said... (12/12/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Ok, so the hem may not work with the chevron pattern but the rest of this top is really great! Well worth straightening the hem and having a top you will enjoy, because it is cute on you!
Nan Kay said... (12/12/12 8:35 AM) Reply

mollyshark said... (12/12/12 6:35 AM) Reply
You know it wouldn't be a big deal to redo the hem on the straight line if it bothers you because seriously this is a very cute top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other Plain Spoken

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details