SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1137 (Riviera Summer Breeze)

1 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said... (3/11/13 11:42 AM) Reply
I think it looks great on you and that it looks very much like the pattern picture. Go figure. As others have said though, how you feel in it is what matters.
Barbara V said... (1/5/13 7:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty and unique top! Yours turned out beautifully!
TJSEWS said... (12/14/12 12:44 PM) Reply
I tried this pattern too and encountered the same issues you have. I was never able to get it to fit my larger than D cup chest properly so I never got out of the muslin stage. I threw out the pattern. Yours does look very pretty on you and the color is fabulous.
Anne Cherry said... (12/13/12 5:21 PM) Reply
It looks lovely in this picture - like that colour blue on you! Bummer the style doesn't jazz you...perhaps some time out of sight might improve it's appeal?
julie w said... (12/13/12 4:33 PM) Reply
I really like the top on you, both the colour and style.
ktr2567 said... (12/13/12 10:58 AM) Reply
that is too cool! love the style.
margk said... (12/13/12 7:01 AM) Reply
It sounds like you don't love this top, however I really like it on you in the photos. Definitely a bit different to your usual style. Maybe it will grow on you.
Renata said... (12/13/12 5:39 AM) Reply
It's a pity something you were so looking forward to doesn't work for you. No matter how much others tell you it looks good, you have to be happy with it. Personally I like it on you.
KathleenS said... (12/13/12 4:47 AM) Reply
Pretty colour but you've talked me out of the pattern. Thanks!
Sew4Fun said... (12/13/12 1:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review Sharon as I have this pattern. Nice colour.
norie creates said... (12/13/12 1:04 AM) Reply
Gorgeous. I love this top and great color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6529

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details