SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1137 (Riviera Summer Breeze)

1 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Gorgeous. I love this top and great color.
12/13/12 1:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the review Sharon as I have this pattern. Nice colour.
12/13/12 1:12 AM
KathleenS said...
Pretty colour but you've talked me out of the pattern. Thanks!
12/13/12 4:47 AM
Renata said...
It's a pity something you were so looking forward to doesn't work for you. No matter how much others tell you it looks good, you have to be happy with it. Personally I like it on you.
12/13/12 5:39 AM
margk said...
It sounds like you don't love this top, however I really like it on you in the photos. Definitely a bit different to your usual style. Maybe it will grow on you.
12/13/12 7:01 AM
ktr2567 said...
that is too cool! love the style.
12/13/12 10:58 AM
julie w said...
I really like the top on you, both the colour and style.
12/13/12 4:33 PM
Anne Cherry said...
It looks lovely in this picture - like that colour blue on you! Bummer the style doesn't jazz you...perhaps some time out of sight might improve it's appeal?
12/13/12 5:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
I tried this pattern too and encountered the same issues you have. I was never able to get it to fit my larger than D cup chest properly so I never got out of the muslin stage. I threw out the pattern. Yours does look very pretty on you and the color is fabulous.
12/14/12 12:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty and unique top! Yours turned out beautifully!
1/5/13 7:43 PM
GwenH said...
I think it looks great on you and that it looks very much like the pattern picture. Go figure. As others have said though, how you feel in it is what matters.
3/11/13 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4954

photo
by: basicallym...

Review

Pattern