SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1137 (Riviera Summer Breeze)

1 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
I think it looks great on you and that it looks very much like the pattern picture. Go figure. As others have said though, how you feel in it is what matters.
3/11/13 11:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty and unique top! Yours turned out beautifully!
1/5/13 7:43 PM
TJSEWS said...
I tried this pattern too and encountered the same issues you have. I was never able to get it to fit my larger than D cup chest properly so I never got out of the muslin stage. I threw out the pattern. Yours does look very pretty on you and the color is fabulous.
12/14/12 12:44 PM
Anne Cherry said...
It looks lovely in this picture - like that colour blue on you! Bummer the style doesn't jazz you...perhaps some time out of sight might improve it's appeal?
12/13/12 5:21 PM
julie w said...
I really like the top on you, both the colour and style.
12/13/12 4:33 PM
ktr2567 said...
that is too cool! love the style.
12/13/12 10:58 AM
margk said...
It sounds like you don't love this top, however I really like it on you in the photos. Definitely a bit different to your usual style. Maybe it will grow on you.
12/13/12 7:01 AM
Renata said...
It's a pity something you were so looking forward to doesn't work for you. No matter how much others tell you it looks good, you have to be happy with it. Personally I like it on you.
12/13/12 5:39 AM
KathleenS said...
Pretty colour but you've talked me out of the pattern. Thanks!
12/13/12 4:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the review Sharon as I have this pattern. Nice colour.
12/13/12 1:12 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous. I love this top and great color.
12/13/12 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1042

photo
by: jent

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info