SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

22 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Totally adorable!
5/18/13 7:36 PM
usbeckers said...
That is adorable.
12/31/12 11:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is just wonderful.
12/16/12 10:13 PM
Andreahg said...
What a cute dress!!
12/14/12 1:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely
12/14/12 11:49 AM
LynneH said...
This is a great pattern. I have made several for my daughters. One of their favourites. Love your fabric choice!!
12/13/12 8:06 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
12/13/12 3:40 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is an absolutely stunning rendtition of a gorgeous dress pattern. I would steal that from you in a wink! Just beautiful & well worth the effort!
12/13/12 2:13 AM
Claverie said...
That is so sweet, I do like your two-toned collar.
12/12/12 7:48 PM
emr said...
Beautiful dress. Perfect pairing of fabrics as well. Did you line the dress? It may help with the loose weave issue. From the picture, it does not look like the weave caused you any trouble with staying on grain. It's amazing from top to bottom.
12/12/12 6:28 PM
CissieW said...
What a perfect dress. Love your fabric choice, though I well know how worrisome boucle can be to work with. Underlining helps, especially since these loosely woven fabrics tend to stretch. Also pinking or serging the raw edges works sometimes.
12/12/12 3:02 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I think if you click on the pic on this site, it goes to the blog and you can just scroll through to find the picture of the whole dress.
12/12/12 2:01 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Check my blog for the picture of the whole dress. It is http://sewingsixties.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/new-look-6909-2/
12/12/12 2:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Cute!
12/12/12 1:11 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, this looks darling! Yes, more pics please!
12/12/12 11:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is absolutely gorgeous!!! Can you post a pic of the whole dress? So beautiful!!! Fabric is to die for even though it was hard to work with. Great job!!!
12/12/12 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now