SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

21 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is absolutely gorgeous!!! Can you post a pic of the whole dress? So beautiful!!! Fabric is to die for even though it was hard to work with. Great job!!!
12/12/12 10:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, this looks darling! Yes, more pics please!
12/12/12 11:56 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Cute!
12/12/12 1:11 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Check my blog for the picture of the whole dress. It is http://sewingsixties.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/new-look-6909-2/
12/12/12 2:00 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I think if you click on the pic on this site, it goes to the blog and you can just scroll through to find the picture of the whole dress.
12/12/12 2:01 PM
CissieW said...
What a perfect dress. Love your fabric choice, though I well know how worrisome boucle can be to work with. Underlining helps, especially since these loosely woven fabrics tend to stretch. Also pinking or serging the raw edges works sometimes.
12/12/12 3:02 PM
emr said...
Beautiful dress. Perfect pairing of fabrics as well. Did you line the dress? It may help with the loose weave issue. From the picture, it does not look like the weave caused you any trouble with staying on grain. It's amazing from top to bottom.
12/12/12 6:28 PM
Claverie said...
That is so sweet, I do like your two-toned collar.
12/12/12 7:48 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is an absolutely stunning rendtition of a gorgeous dress pattern. I would steal that from you in a wink! Just beautiful & well worth the effort!
12/13/12 2:13 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
12/13/12 3:40 AM
LynneH said...
This is a great pattern. I have made several for my daughters. One of their favourites. Love your fabric choice!!
12/13/12 8:06 AM
ggf2005 said...
lovely
12/14/12 11:49 AM
Andreahg said...
What a cute dress!!
12/14/12 1:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is just wonderful.
12/16/12 10:13 PM
usbeckers said...
That is adorable.
12/31/12 11:45 AM
liliv said...
Totally adorable!
5/18/13 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5705

photo
by: pdiddly

Review