Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 602 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 3:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Somehow I had missed that this had the built-in cami. Good to know!
12/12/12 3:15 PM
clothingengineer said...
This looks great on you!
12/12/12 3:17 PM
BeaJay said...
Looks great - thanks for the tip about the fabric choice.
12/12/12 3:22 PM
Sue Anfang said...
You look beautiful and did a wonderful job on your top too!!
12/12/12 4:05 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Hi! I really like your top! I love your fabric choice (it's a fun print) even though it had a small drawback. I would guess if you had tried to add a facing or extend the edge that gets turned under it would be too much bulk and it wouldn't drape as well. Still it is a great look on you. :)
12/12/12 4:45 PM
Holmar said...
Very nice top, it looks really good on you! I love that it has the built in cami!
12/12/12 5:17 PM
Nan Kay said...
One of my favorite patterns. I like your changes and don't think the wrong side showing is detracting. It is probably more noticeable to you looking down than someone looking at you!
12/12/12 5:49 PM
RLL said...
I agree with Nan Kay that you notice the wrong side of the fabric by looking down way more than anyone else would notice it. The fabric itself is gorgeous and the top looks great on you.
12/12/12 7:04 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top!!
12/12/12 9:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Great colours for you.
12/12/12 11:31 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute. Love the fabric you chose also.
12/13/12 1:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is one of my favorite Style Arc patterns and yours is really very cute. Don't be so hard on yourself about the wrong side of the fabric showing. Really, had you not pointed it out it was not obvious. But thanks for giving the rest of us the heads-up. :) This pattern is on the way to me from Australia...
12/13/12 1:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! This one of my favorite patterns too and I think it's time for another!
12/13/12 5:11 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top, I love the print!
12/13/12 10:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. Don't worry about that bit of wrong side showing. As the others have said, it won't be as conspicuous to other people as it is to you.
12/13/12 5:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Cute, cute, cute!!
12/16/12 10:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I think we were sewing this top at the same time. :-) Your version is adorable.
12/21/12 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us