SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Somehow I had missed that this had the built-in cami. Good to know!
12/12/12 3:15 PM
clothingengineer said...
This looks great on you!
12/12/12 3:17 PM
BeaJay said...
Looks great - thanks for the tip about the fabric choice.
12/12/12 3:22 PM
Sue Anfang said...
You look beautiful and did a wonderful job on your top too!!
12/12/12 4:05 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Hi! I really like your top! I love your fabric choice (it's a fun print) even though it had a small drawback. I would guess if you had tried to add a facing or extend the edge that gets turned under it would be too much bulk and it wouldn't drape as well. Still it is a great look on you. :)
12/12/12 4:45 PM
Holmar said...
Very nice top, it looks really good on you! I love that it has the built in cami!
12/12/12 5:17 PM
Nan Kay said...
One of my favorite patterns. I like your changes and don't think the wrong side showing is detracting. It is probably more noticeable to you looking down than someone looking at you!
12/12/12 5:49 PM
RLL said...
I agree with Nan Kay that you notice the wrong side of the fabric by looking down way more than anyone else would notice it. The fabric itself is gorgeous and the top looks great on you.
12/12/12 7:04 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top!!
12/12/12 9:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Great colours for you.
12/12/12 11:31 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute. Love the fabric you chose also.
12/13/12 1:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is one of my favorite Style Arc patterns and yours is really very cute. Don't be so hard on yourself about the wrong side of the fabric showing. Really, had you not pointed it out it was not obvious. But thanks for giving the rest of us the heads-up. :) This pattern is on the way to me from Australia...
12/13/12 1:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! This one of my favorite patterns too and I think it's time for another!
12/13/12 5:11 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top, I love the print!
12/13/12 10:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. Don't worry about that bit of wrong side showing. As the others have said, it won't be as conspicuous to other people as it is to you.
12/13/12 5:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Cute, cute, cute!!
12/16/12 10:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I think we were sewing this top at the same time. :-) Your version is adorable.
12/21/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now