SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8780 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
Friend of PR

About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 7:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
NottaWadder said... (12/14/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Love this pattern and love the fabric you picked. Thank you for taking the time to post it. I think carolynw has a great idea about the shoulder pads.
VivianZ said... (12/14/12 7:47 AM) Reply
Oh! that is very cute.
carolynw said... (12/13/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I have a similar knit and now I know what to do with it. Don't know if this will help but when I have a shifting going on like yours I find a shoulder pad helps to keep things in place - might be worth a try. Am in love with your dog
Sharon M said... (12/13/12 9:03 PM) Reply
RLL - thanks! I'm a sucker for black and white too. papago - yep! I did take the photo Sunday during that big snow storm!
papago said... (12/13/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Very nice Sharon! Sorry it did not work for you, but it is cute. You must have taken the pix on Sunday! Very pretty!
RLL said... (12/13/12 8:05 PM) Reply
I really like this but I am a sucker for all things black and white. Sorry you have to fiddle with it when wearing. Love how you continued your black and white theme in your photostream.......the dog is gorgeous, but you can keep the snow!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details