SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8780 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NottaWadder said... (12/14/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Love this pattern and love the fabric you picked. Thank you for taking the time to post it. I think carolynw has a great idea about the shoulder pads.
VivianZ said... (12/14/12 7:47 AM) Reply
Oh! that is very cute.
carolynw said... (12/13/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I have a similar knit and now I know what to do with it. Don't know if this will help but when I have a shifting going on like yours I find a shoulder pad helps to keep things in place - might be worth a try. Am in love with your dog
Sharon M said... (12/13/12 9:03 PM) Reply
RLL - thanks! I'm a sucker for black and white too. papago - yep! I did take the photo Sunday during that big snow storm!
papago said... (12/13/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Very nice Sharon! Sorry it did not work for you, but it is cute. You must have taken the pix on Sunday! Very pretty!
RLL said... (12/13/12 8:05 PM) Reply
I really like this but I am a sucker for all things black and white. Sorry you have to fiddle with it when wearing. Love how you continued your black and white theme in your photostream.......the dog is gorgeous, but you can keep the snow!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details