SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 67 (Looking Good Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Super cute jacket.
12/15/12 1:04 AM
Merche said...
Really nice jacket. Looks comfy too. It is a great find, when you can get both in the same jacket. So elegant!
12/15/12 4:54 AM
SewRuth said...
Lovely jacket
12/15/12 6:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this adorable! I will have to check out the pattern. the fit is great!
12/15/12 8:59 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fun pattern! I wear mine a lot, and would like to make it again when I can find fabric that works. I like the woven version, nice work!
12/15/12 9:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great cardi! I liked NanKay's version too. The side and back view links work, but I could not get the front facing view to work. I will def. be checking back.
12/15/12 11:42 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket. Love the use of reversible fabric for this.
12/15/12 11:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute!
12/15/12 12:21 PM
miausiau said...
That's an excellent look...I too looked into buying this pattern after the last review. Maybe this time!
12/15/12 1:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket. It worked fabulously with woven fabric - nice discovery. The fit and style on you are terrific!
12/15/12 2:30 PM
julie w said...
Thank you for drawing my attention to this pattern and your comment on using a woven fabric. It looks great.
12/15/12 6:37 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a lovely jacket - the colours, the styles, and how it sits nicely on you.
12/15/12 11:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are smokin' these days! Very cute!!
12/16/12 7:05 AM
JEF said...
Great jacket. Great use of fabric. It's a total winner.
12/16/12 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the idea of reversible, yours came out sharp in the woven fabric. Great pattern to own.
12/16/12 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp - never tried her patterns but with this review should I add to my stash - I think yes
12/16/12 11:18 AM
strongnow said...
This is lovely. I think the line drawings on the pattern do not do the jacket justice. Good information about making from woven too! Thank you.
12/16/12 11:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super cute! It's going right on my wish list. Such a great shade combo with your coloring.
12/16/12 9:34 PM
Bernadette W said...
As always, you and the jacket are adorable!
12/16/12 11:52 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutley gorgeous!
12/17/12 12:33 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!!
12/17/12 8:37 PM
ktr2567 said...
I love this so much and can't get the pattern..aargh
1/7/13 12:11 PM
strongnow said...
ktr2567 why can't you get the pattern? It looks like it is still available.
1/10/13 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5743

photo
by: jaxjax

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now