SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 67 (Looking Good Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
strongnow said...
ktr2567 why can't you get the pattern? It looks like it is still available.
1/10/13 9:00 AM
ktr2567 said...
I love this so much and can't get the pattern..aargh
1/7/13 12:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!!
12/17/12 8:37 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutley gorgeous!
12/17/12 12:33 PM
Bernadette W said...
As always, you and the jacket are adorable!
12/16/12 11:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super cute! It's going right on my wish list. Such a great shade combo with your coloring.
12/16/12 9:34 PM
strongnow said...
This is lovely. I think the line drawings on the pattern do not do the jacket justice. Good information about making from woven too! Thank you.
12/16/12 11:46 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp - never tried her patterns but with this review should I add to my stash - I think yes
12/16/12 11:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the idea of reversible, yours came out sharp in the woven fabric. Great pattern to own.
12/16/12 8:55 AM
JEF said...
Great jacket. Great use of fabric. It's a total winner.
12/16/12 7:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are smokin' these days! Very cute!!
12/16/12 7:05 AM
velosewer said...
This is such a lovely jacket - the colours, the styles, and how it sits nicely on you.
12/15/12 11:20 PM
julie w said...
Thank you for drawing my attention to this pattern and your comment on using a woven fabric. It looks great.
12/15/12 6:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket. It worked fabulously with woven fabric - nice discovery. The fit and style on you are terrific!
12/15/12 2:30 PM
miausiau said...
That's an excellent look...I too looked into buying this pattern after the last review. Maybe this time!
12/15/12 1:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute!
12/15/12 12:21 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket. Love the use of reversible fabric for this.
12/15/12 11:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great cardi! I liked NanKay's version too. The side and back view links work, but I could not get the front facing view to work. I will def. be checking back.
12/15/12 11:42 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fun pattern! I wear mine a lot, and would like to make it again when I can find fabric that works. I like the woven version, nice work!
12/15/12 9:45 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this adorable! I will have to check out the pattern. the fit is great!
12/15/12 8:59 AM
SewRuth said...
Lovely jacket
12/15/12 6:26 AM
Merche said...
Really nice jacket. Looks comfy too. It is a great find, when you can get both in the same jacket. So elegant!
12/15/12 4:54 AM
Lori V said...
Super cute jacket.
12/15/12 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5030

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 275327-1000

photo
by: craigrama

Review