Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Macphee sewing workshop: 67 (Looking Good Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 543 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 0:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Super cute jacket.
12/15/12 1:04 AM
Merche said...
Really nice jacket. Looks comfy too. It is a great find, when you can get both in the same jacket. So elegant!
12/15/12 4:54 AM
SewRuth said...
Lovely jacket
12/15/12 6:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this adorable! I will have to check out the pattern. the fit is great!
12/15/12 8:59 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fun pattern! I wear mine a lot, and would like to make it again when I can find fabric that works. I like the woven version, nice work!
12/15/12 9:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great cardi! I liked NanKay's version too. The side and back view links work, but I could not get the front facing view to work. I will def. be checking back.
12/15/12 11:42 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket. Love the use of reversible fabric for this.
12/15/12 11:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute!
12/15/12 12:21 PM
miausiau said...
That's an excellent look...I too looked into buying this pattern after the last review. Maybe this time!
12/15/12 1:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket. It worked fabulously with woven fabric - nice discovery. The fit and style on you are terrific!
12/15/12 2:30 PM
julie w said...
Thank you for drawing my attention to this pattern and your comment on using a woven fabric. It looks great.
12/15/12 6:37 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a lovely jacket - the colours, the styles, and how it sits nicely on you.
12/15/12 11:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are smokin' these days! Very cute!!
12/16/12 7:05 AM
JEF said...
Great jacket. Great use of fabric. It's a total winner.
12/16/12 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the idea of reversible, yours came out sharp in the woven fabric. Great pattern to own.
12/16/12 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp - never tried her patterns but with this review should I add to my stash - I think yes
12/16/12 11:18 AM
strongnow said...
This is lovely. I think the line drawings on the pattern do not do the jacket justice. Good information about making from woven too! Thank you.
12/16/12 11:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super cute! It's going right on my wish list. Such a great shade combo with your coloring.
12/16/12 9:34 PM
Bernadette W said...
As always, you and the jacket are adorable!
12/16/12 11:52 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutley gorgeous!
12/17/12 12:33 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!!
12/17/12 8:37 PM
ktr2567 said...
I love this so much and can't get the pattern..aargh
1/7/13 12:11 PM
strongnow said...
ktr2567 why can't you get the pattern? It looks like it is still available.
1/10/13 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us