SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5828 (Misses'/Women's Jacket)

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 2:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said... (6/24/13 2:42 PM) Reply
I thought this was a winner. Beautiful scarves are all the rage now. I love the pockets and the plain look of it so you can accessorize as you wish. I have many scarves and scatter pins, I think you could dress this up if you wanted to. But I like it as is!
renren said... (12/16/12 2:11 PM) Reply
Love the color. I think it's fabulous and wish I had one just like it! I thought immediately of the interplay of that collar with a turtleneck or funnelneck (thinking dark navy or black, but I'm not really great at that kind of thing.)
Heatherrique said... (12/16/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Terrific for staying warm during the holidays!
Cuffs said... (12/16/12 10:50 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've noticed all the warmer collarless coats over the years are worn with turtlenecks or big scarves. Your coat looks nice and warm.
mastdenman said... (12/16/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the ideas. I need some new tops and now live in an area where it gets cool enough sometimes to wear a turtleneck.
mollyshark said... (12/15/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Actually this would be great with a turtleneck or a mock turtle or if you dress it up with some neck jewelry. I like it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 8919

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review