SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5828 (Misses'/Women's Jacket)

Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 2:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said...
I thought this was a winner. Beautiful scarves are all the rage now. I love the pockets and the plain look of it so you can accessorize as you wish. I have many scarves and scatter pins, I think you could dress this up if you wanted to. But I like it as is!
6/24/13 2:42 PM
Renren said...
Love the color. I think it's fabulous and wish I had one just like it! I thought immediately of the interplay of that collar with a turtleneck or funnelneck (thinking dark navy or black, but I'm not really great at that kind of thing.)
12/16/12 2:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely jacket! Terrific for staying warm during the holidays!
12/16/12 10:55 AM
Cuffs said...
Yeah, I've noticed all the warmer collarless coats over the years are worn with turtlenecks or big scarves. Your coat looks nice and warm.
12/16/12 10:50 AM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the ideas. I need some new tops and now live in an area where it gets cool enough sometimes to wear a turtleneck.
12/16/12 9:13 AM
mollyshark said...
Actually this would be great with a turtleneck or a mock turtle or if you dress it up with some neck jewelry. I like it!
12/15/12 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now