Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6656 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Coats) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 777 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/12 12:36 PM
Last Updated:12/17/12 4:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Great jacket, wonderful fabric combinations
12/16/12 12:45 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Oh my stars! I love this! I want it! Great job!
12/16/12 12:46 PM
Immelu said...
I want it too!!! Looks fantastic!
12/16/12 12:48 PM
no7262 said...
GOR~GEOUS! Out standing jacket! Nora :)
12/16/12 12:55 PM
Fully Busted said...
Too fabulous! The pattern envelope makes it look so hokey -- yours is inspiring.
12/16/12 1:40 PM
Liz in Cville said...
Gorgeous. Patty, you never cease to amaze.
12/16/12 1:44 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, I am impressed. What a fabulous jacket! What's more, I have a piece of similar fur in my stash. Hmmm, you got me thinking....
12/16/12 2:07 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely jacket
12/16/12 2:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Me, too! Me, too! I love this!!
12/16/12 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
12/16/12 3:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
12/16/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! I love your jacket.
12/16/12 4:56 PM
karen n said...
Too cool!
12/16/12 6:20 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Just beatiful.
12/16/12 8:41 PM
chesneykat said...
Wow! That is really nice.
12/16/12 8:47 PM
wendyrb said...
Thank you thank you for all your detail shots that confirm that great big picture look. Incredibly helpful tips on sewing long-hair fur too. You'll love wearing this and looking foxy!
12/16/12 8:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo...it's amazing! And it looks so nice and tidy on the inside, too. I can only imagine how great it looks on you.
12/16/12 9:17 PM
velosewer said...
Absolutely stunning. You picked a drama full design. It's truly amazing. A sweater fabric version would be great but you've started with a winning look.
12/16/12 10:37 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. rivergum, you should dig out that fur and make something with it. Jstarr4250, I am hoping to do a modeling shot soon.
12/16/12 11:10 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Gorgeous jacket..love your fabric choices!
12/17/12 0:43 AM
sew2little said...
Absolutely fabulous!
12/17/12 1:00 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/12 7:00 AM
cocosloft said...
Awesome! And your workmanship is beautiful. Love your choices of fabric and fur.
12/17/12 7:50 AM
mmcp said...
Yes, clearly this pattern is suddenly going to start selling like hotcakes. Spectacular--and I love the narrow sleeves, they are so hard to find these days.
12/17/12 7:55 AM
sfshaza said...
I just got this pattern a few weeks ago. Yours is fabulous!!!! Thanks for all of those closeup shots.
12/17/12 8:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!! I want this :)
12/17/12 9:46 AM
Bootzey said...
NICE... I'm super jealous
12/17/12 2:46 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome!
12/17/12 2:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh my goodness! Patty, your jacket is fabulous!
12/17/12 5:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It looks just as great on you as I imagined. The cropped length is perfect. What a "wow" jacket.
12/17/12 9:53 PM
French.Seam said...
good job. I wouldn't have given this jacket a 2nd look if it wasn't for your review. Your jacket is much better than the pattern's one
12/18/12 6:36 AM
SavageCoco said...
ABSOLUTLY OUTSTANDING. Gosh, you do beautiful work.
12/18/12 7:10 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, thank you so much for the compliments.
12/18/12 8:38 PM
Kii said...
Oh I LOVE your jacket! Great classic color you used also. Love it!
12/19/12 5:04 AM
Nenewhis said...
Great review, this is a fun looking jacket and I love how easy it looks without losing it's trendy attitude!
1/3/13 1:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous!
1/7/13 2:50 PM
Claverie said...
I'm wondering why it took me so long to see this! BEAUTIFUL. Impressive collar and fabric color. Love it. So happy you provided so much detail and plenty of pics. Absolutely as gorgeous on as it is off.
3/10/13 4:25 PM
Couturemum said...
Wow, what a great jacket. It looks so expensive, and couture. Thanks for posting all those photos - it really helps us beginners.
9/6/13 6:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us