SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6656 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Coats)

6 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/12 12:36 PM
Last Updated:12/17/12 4:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Great jacket, wonderful fabric combinations
12/16/12 12:45 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Oh my stars! I love this! I want it! Great job!
12/16/12 12:46 PM
Immelu said...
I want it too!!! Looks fantastic!
12/16/12 12:48 PM
no7262 said...
GOR~GEOUS! Out standing jacket! Nora :)
12/16/12 12:55 PM
Fully Busted said...
Too fabulous! The pattern envelope makes it look so hokey -- yours is inspiring.
12/16/12 1:40 PM
Liz in Cville said...
Gorgeous. Patty, you never cease to amaze.
12/16/12 1:44 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, I am impressed. What a fabulous jacket! What's more, I have a piece of similar fur in my stash. Hmmm, you got me thinking....
12/16/12 2:07 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely jacket
12/16/12 2:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Me, too! Me, too! I love this!!
12/16/12 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
12/16/12 3:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
12/16/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! I love your jacket.
12/16/12 4:56 PM
karen n said...
Too cool!
12/16/12 6:20 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Just beatiful.
12/16/12 8:41 PM
chesneykat said...
Wow! That is really nice.
12/16/12 8:47 PM
wendyrb said...
Thank you thank you for all your detail shots that confirm that great big picture look. Incredibly helpful tips on sewing long-hair fur too. You'll love wearing this and looking foxy!
12/16/12 8:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo...it's amazing! And it looks so nice and tidy on the inside, too. I can only imagine how great it looks on you.
12/16/12 9:17 PM
velosewer said...
Absolutely stunning. You picked a drama full design. It's truly amazing. A sweater fabric version would be great but you've started with a winning look.
12/16/12 10:37 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. rivergum, you should dig out that fur and make something with it. Jstarr4250, I am hoping to do a modeling shot soon.
12/16/12 11:10 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Gorgeous jacket..love your fabric choices!
12/17/12 0:43 AM
sew2little said...
Absolutely fabulous!
12/17/12 1:00 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/12 7:00 AM
cocosloft said...
Awesome! And your workmanship is beautiful. Love your choices of fabric and fur.
12/17/12 7:50 AM
mmcp said...
Yes, clearly this pattern is suddenly going to start selling like hotcakes. Spectacular--and I love the narrow sleeves, they are so hard to find these days.
12/17/12 7:55 AM
sfshaza said...
I just got this pattern a few weeks ago. Yours is fabulous!!!! Thanks for all of those closeup shots.
12/17/12 8:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!! I want this :)
12/17/12 9:46 AM
Bootzey said...
NICE... I'm super jealous
12/17/12 2:46 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome!
12/17/12 2:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh my goodness! Patty, your jacket is fabulous!
12/17/12 5:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It looks just as great on you as I imagined. The cropped length is perfect. What a "wow" jacket.
12/17/12 9:53 PM
French.Seam said...
good job. I wouldn't have given this jacket a 2nd look if it wasn't for your review. Your jacket is much better than the pattern's one
12/18/12 6:36 AM
SavageCoco said...
ABSOLUTLY OUTSTANDING. Gosh, you do beautiful work.
12/18/12 7:10 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, thank you so much for the compliments.
12/18/12 8:38 PM
Kii said...
Oh I LOVE your jacket! Great classic color you used also. Love it!
12/19/12 5:04 AM
Nenewhis said...
Great review, this is a fun looking jacket and I love how easy it looks without losing it's trendy attitude!
1/3/13 1:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous!
1/7/13 2:50 PM
Claverie said...
I'm wondering why it took me so long to see this! BEAUTIFUL. Impressive collar and fabric color. Love it. So happy you provided so much detail and plenty of pics. Absolutely as gorgeous on as it is off.
3/10/13 4:25 PM
Couturemum said...
Wow, what a great jacket. It looks so expensive, and couture. Thanks for posting all those photos - it really helps us beginners.
9/6/13 6:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-123

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review