SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6656 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Coats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/12 12:36 PM
Last Updated:12/17/12 4:22 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Couturemum said...
Wow, what a great jacket. It looks so expensive, and couture. Thanks for posting all those photos - it really helps us beginners.
9/6/13 6:05 AM
Claverie said...
I'm wondering why it took me so long to see this! BEAUTIFUL. Impressive collar and fabric color. Love it. So happy you provided so much detail and plenty of pics. Absolutely as gorgeous on as it is off.
3/10/13 4:25 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous!
1/7/13 2:50 PM
Nenewhis said...
Great review, this is a fun looking jacket and I love how easy it looks without losing it's trendy attitude!
1/3/13 1:30 PM
Kii said...
Oh I LOVE your jacket! Great classic color you used also. Love it!
12/19/12 5:04 AM
PattyE said...
Wow, thank you so much for the compliments.
12/18/12 8:38 PM
SavageCoco said...
ABSOLUTLY OUTSTANDING. Gosh, you do beautiful work.
12/18/12 7:10 PM
French.Seam said...
good job. I wouldn't have given this jacket a 2nd look if it wasn't for your review. Your jacket is much better than the pattern's one
12/18/12 6:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It looks just as great on you as I imagined. The cropped length is perfect. What a "wow" jacket.
12/17/12 9:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh my goodness! Patty, your jacket is fabulous!
12/17/12 5:03 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome!
12/17/12 2:46 PM
Bootzey said...
NICE... I'm super jealous
12/17/12 2:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!! I want this :)
12/17/12 9:46 AM
sfshaza said...
I just got this pattern a few weeks ago. Yours is fabulous!!!! Thanks for all of those closeup shots.
12/17/12 8:21 AM
mmcp said...
Yes, clearly this pattern is suddenly going to start selling like hotcakes. Spectacular--and I love the narrow sleeves, they are so hard to find these days.
12/17/12 7:55 AM
cocosloft said...
Awesome! And your workmanship is beautiful. Love your choices of fabric and fur.
12/17/12 7:50 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/12 7:00 AM
sew2little said...
Absolutely fabulous!
12/17/12 1:00 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Gorgeous jacket..love your fabric choices!
12/17/12 0:43 AM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. rivergum, you should dig out that fur and make something with it. Jstarr4250, I am hoping to do a modeling shot soon.
12/16/12 11:10 PM
velosewer said...
Absolutely stunning. You picked a drama full design. It's truly amazing. A sweater fabric version would be great but you've started with a winning look.
12/16/12 10:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo...it's amazing! And it looks so nice and tidy on the inside, too. I can only imagine how great it looks on you.
12/16/12 9:17 PM
wendyrb said...
Thank you thank you for all your detail shots that confirm that great big picture look. Incredibly helpful tips on sewing long-hair fur too. You'll love wearing this and looking foxy!
12/16/12 8:56 PM
chesneykat said...
Wow! That is really nice.
12/16/12 8:47 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Just beatiful.
12/16/12 8:41 PM
karen n said...
Too cool!
12/16/12 6:20 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! I love your jacket.
12/16/12 4:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
12/16/12 3:55 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
12/16/12 3:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Me, too! Me, too! I love this!!
12/16/12 3:00 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely jacket
12/16/12 2:43 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, I am impressed. What a fabulous jacket! What's more, I have a piece of similar fur in my stash. Hmmm, you got me thinking....
12/16/12 2:07 PM
Liz in Cville said...
Gorgeous. Patty, you never cease to amaze.
12/16/12 1:44 PM
Fully Busted said...
Too fabulous! The pattern envelope makes it look so hokey -- yours is inspiring.
12/16/12 1:40 PM
no7262 said...
GOR~GEOUS! Out standing jacket! Nora :)
12/16/12 12:55 PM
Immelu said...
I want it too!!! Looks fantastic!
12/16/12 12:48 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Oh my stars! I love this! I want it! Great job!
12/16/12 12:46 PM
Clareew said...
Great jacket, wonderful fabric combinations
12/16/12 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info