SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 (wardrobe elements)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1584 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/05 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/4/05 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is the cutest spring outfit I have seen in ages! It looks terrific on you, and has inspired me to buy the pattern (like many others here, I wasn't at all impressed by the pattern illustration).
2/4/05 8:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute, flippy skirt. I've never tried that type of elastic waistband treatment, but I think I need to now.
2/4/05 6:12 PM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, you do such a good job!
2/4/05 4:21 PM
drsue said...
I love this pattern! The only reason I haven't made it yet is that I bought it after Jan 1 so I can't enter it in the pattern stash contest. The skirt looks great on you. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/4/05 3:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty skirt. I've been looking for a good skirt pattern for my EOS knits.
2/4/05 3:01 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. Gorgeous fabric. I would never have given this pattern a second look, but now I have to have it. I love this kind of elastic waist treatment. It's so smooth and comfortable, isn't it?
2/4/05 1:53 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely skirt! Nice fabric and looks perfect for the pattern.
2/4/05 1:09 PM
jenniferpa said...
Wow, that's a really nice skirt - as a rule I shy away from elastic waist anything but I may change my mind.
2/4/05 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now