SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 (wardrobe elements)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1584 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/05 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/4/05 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenniferpa said...
Wow, that's a really nice skirt - as a rule I shy away from elastic waist anything but I may change my mind.
2/4/05 12:34 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely skirt! Nice fabric and looks perfect for the pattern.
2/4/05 1:09 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. Gorgeous fabric. I would never have given this pattern a second look, but now I have to have it. I love this kind of elastic waist treatment. It's so smooth and comfortable, isn't it?
2/4/05 1:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty skirt. I've been looking for a good skirt pattern for my EOS knits.
2/4/05 3:01 PM
drsue said...
I love this pattern! The only reason I haven't made it yet is that I bought it after Jan 1 so I can't enter it in the pattern stash contest. The skirt looks great on you. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/4/05 3:21 PM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, you do such a good job!
2/4/05 4:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute, flippy skirt. I've never tried that type of elastic waistband treatment, but I think I need to now.
2/4/05 6:12 PM
Elona said...
This is the cutest spring outfit I have seen in ages! It looks terrific on you, and has inspired me to buy the pattern (like many others here, I wasn't at all impressed by the pattern illustration).
2/4/05 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 3448

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5574

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review