SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 (wardrobe elements)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1585 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 177)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/05 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/4/05 12:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elona said... (2/4/05 8:59 PM) Reply
This is the cutest spring outfit I have seen in ages! It looks terrific on you, and has inspired me to buy the pattern (like many others here, I wasn't at all impressed by the pattern illustration).
CarolynGM said... (2/4/05 6:12 PM) Reply
Very cute, flippy skirt. I've never tried that type of elastic waistband treatment, but I think I need to now.
JoleneF said... (2/4/05 4:21 PM) Reply
Very nice, you do such a good job!
drsue said... (2/4/05 3:21 PM) Reply
I love this pattern! The only reason I haven't made it yet is that I bought it after Jan 1 so I can't enter it in the pattern stash contest. The skirt looks great on you. I'm looking forward to making one too.
Ann Smith said... (2/4/05 3:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. I've been looking for a good skirt pattern for my EOS knits.
cindyann said... (2/4/05 1:53 PM) Reply
I love it. Gorgeous fabric. I would never have given this pattern a second look, but now I have to have it. I love this kind of elastic waist treatment. It's so smooth and comfortable, isn't it?
BjP said... (2/4/05 1:09 PM) Reply
Very lovely skirt! Nice fabric and looks perfect for the pattern.
jenniferpa said... (2/4/05 12:34 PM) Reply
Wow, that's a really nice skirt - as a rule I shy away from elastic waist anything but I may change my mind.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

PatternRunway 1401

photo
by: leahboyan

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6554

photo
by: sewingdiet

Review