SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 (wardrobe elements)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1584 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/05 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/4/05 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is the cutest spring outfit I have seen in ages! It looks terrific on you, and has inspired me to buy the pattern (like many others here, I wasn't at all impressed by the pattern illustration).
2/4/05 8:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute, flippy skirt. I've never tried that type of elastic waistband treatment, but I think I need to now.
2/4/05 6:12 PM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, you do such a good job!
2/4/05 4:21 PM
drsue said...
I love this pattern! The only reason I haven't made it yet is that I bought it after Jan 1 so I can't enter it in the pattern stash contest. The skirt looks great on you. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/4/05 3:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty skirt. I've been looking for a good skirt pattern for my EOS knits.
2/4/05 3:01 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. Gorgeous fabric. I would never have given this pattern a second look, but now I have to have it. I love this kind of elastic waist treatment. It's so smooth and comfortable, isn't it?
2/4/05 1:53 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely skirt! Nice fabric and looks perfect for the pattern.
2/4/05 1:09 PM
jenniferpa said...
Wow, that's a really nice skirt - as a rule I shy away from elastic waist anything but I may change my mind.
2/4/05 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now