Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4697 (wardrobe elements) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1584 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/05 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/4/05 12:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenniferpa said...
Wow, that's a really nice skirt - as a rule I shy away from elastic waist anything but I may change my mind.
2/4/05 12:34 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely skirt! Nice fabric and looks perfect for the pattern.
2/4/05 1:09 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. Gorgeous fabric. I would never have given this pattern a second look, but now I have to have it. I love this kind of elastic waist treatment. It's so smooth and comfortable, isn't it?
2/4/05 1:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty skirt. I've been looking for a good skirt pattern for my EOS knits.
2/4/05 3:01 PM
drsue said...
I love this pattern! The only reason I haven't made it yet is that I bought it after Jan 1 so I can't enter it in the pattern stash contest. The skirt looks great on you. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/4/05 3:21 PM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, you do such a good job!
2/4/05 4:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute, flippy skirt. I've never tried that type of elastic waistband treatment, but I think I need to now.
2/4/05 6:12 PM
Elona said...
This is the cutest spring outfit I have seen in ages! It looks terrific on you, and has inspired me to buy the pattern (like many others here, I wasn't at all impressed by the pattern illustration).
2/4/05 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by jmwaddoups on 12/20/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1205 Cordova Jacket
photo
Review by carrie1858... on 8/27/13
Read Review

Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us