Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4697 (wardrobe elements)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1585 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/05 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/4/05 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said... (2/4/05 8:59 PM) Reply
This is the cutest spring outfit I have seen in ages! It looks terrific on you, and has inspired me to buy the pattern (like many others here, I wasn't at all impressed by the pattern illustration).
CarolynGM said... (2/4/05 6:12 PM) Reply
Very cute, flippy skirt. I've never tried that type of elastic waistband treatment, but I think I need to now.
JoleneF said... (2/4/05 4:21 PM) Reply
Very nice, you do such a good job!
drsue said... (2/4/05 3:21 PM) Reply
I love this pattern! The only reason I haven't made it yet is that I bought it after Jan 1 so I can't enter it in the pattern stash contest. The skirt looks great on you. I'm looking forward to making one too.
Ann Smith said... (2/4/05 3:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. I've been looking for a good skirt pattern for my EOS knits.
cindyann said... (2/4/05 1:53 PM) Reply
I love it. Gorgeous fabric. I would never have given this pattern a second look, but now I have to have it. I love this kind of elastic waist treatment. It's so smooth and comfortable, isn't it?
BjP said... (2/4/05 1:09 PM) Reply
Very lovely skirt! Nice fabric and looks perfect for the pattern.
jenniferpa said... (2/4/05 12:34 PM) Reply
Wow, that's a really nice skirt - as a rule I shy away from elastic waist anything but I may change my mind.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: ashpaulpet

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details